Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Abu Dhabi Art 2022-Abu Dhabi Art 2022-Art header News | SchoolNews
Abu Dhabi Art 2022
On Wednesday, our Year 10 - 13 Art & Design students visited the Abu Dhabi Art Fair at Manarat Al Saadiyat. 
read more
News image Poetry Success-Poetry Success-Poetry header News | SchoolNews
Poetry Success
Well done to Year 10 students Noora and Alya who represented BIS Abu Dhabi in a poetry event on Monday, where they told a poem by a well-known Arabic poet.
read more
News image Year 13 Chemistry Investigation-Year 13 Chemistry Investigation-Year 13 News | SchoolNews
Year 13 Chemistry Investigation

International Baccalaureate (IB) Chemistry students have been busy gathering data collection for their Internal Assessments (IA).

read more
News image Outstanding IB Results at The British International School Abu Dhabi-outstanding-ib-results-at-the-british-international-school-abu-dhabi-7x14 U 1 BADDP Year 13 Version 2_PAN16 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Outstanding IB Results at The British International School Abu Dhabi
International Baccalaureate Diploma (IBDP) students at The British International School Abu Dhabi have excelled in their 2022 examinations performing significantly above the global average.
read more
News image BIS Abu Dhabi Times: Term 3, 2021/22-bis-abu-dhabi-times-term-3-2021-22-MicrosoftTeamsimage Blog | SchoolNews | School News
BIS Abu Dhabi Times: Term 3, 2021/22
We are super excited to announce the latest edition of the BIS Abu Dhabi Times is now available.
read more
News image Year 6 Assembly-year-6-assembly-292115425_5257577951024567_4213363294509587208_n Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 Assembly
The fabulous BIS Abu Dhabi Year 6 students celebrated the end of their time in Primary with a special assembly.
read more
News image Year 7 Science Fair-year-7-science-fair-IMG_8111 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 7 Science Fair
On Thursday, 30th June students across Year 7 took part in the first BIS Abu Dhabi Science Fair.
read more
News image From Abu Dhabi University to BIS Abu Dhabi-from-abu-dhabi-university-to-bis-abu-dhabi-9607 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
From Abu Dhabi University to BIS Abu Dhabi
Shinawar one of the BIS Abu Dhabi Student Support Assistants recently graduated from Abu Dhabi University. Read about his experience and journey below.
read more
News image Nursery Read and Relax-nursery-read-and-relax-IMG_8222 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Nursery Read and Relax
“You can find magic wherever you look. Sit back and relax, all you need is a book”. – Dr Seuss
read more
News image Visual Arts Competition-visual-arts-competition-290527546_5246267505488945_5396091791309468291_n Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Visual Arts Competition
Well done to the BIS Abu Dhabi students who submitted pieces in the UNICEF Visual Arts Competition.
read more
News image BISAD Diploma Awards-bisad-diploma-awards-IMG_8566 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
BISAD Diploma Awards
Throughout the year the students have been working really hard on their BISAD Diploma's.
read more
News image IB Progression Days-ib-progression-days-291971814_5256913717757657_9070201559240226744_n Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
IB Progression Days
On Monday, 27th June BIS Abu Dhabi welcomed the Year 11 students back into school to follow an IB Diploma Progression Programme.
read more
News image Year 6 to 7 Parent Workshop-year-6-to-7-parent-workshop-IMG_7623 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Year 6 to 7 Parent Workshop
On Tuesday, 28th June BIS Abu Dhabi welcomed Year 6 parents to the school to take part in a Core Curriculum Workshop.
read more
News image Young Leaders Conference Announcement-young-leaders-conference-announcement-BISAD2022181 Blog | SchoolNews | School News
Young Leaders Conference Announcement
Excitement is building for the next academic year already as Ms. Goldsbrough and Mrs. Lowe are joining forces with some awesome members of the BIS Abu Dhabi teaching staff to create a ‘Young Leaders Programme’ for students in Secondary.
read more
News image Community profile: Wooree Ko-community-profile-wooree-ko-Wooree Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Community profile: Wooree Ko
Each week we will feature a member of our community across all areas of the school including students, teachers, parents, support staff and more, to get to know members of our family a little better. If you would like to be featured, please email: newsletters@bisad.ae.
read more
News image Maths Competition Success-maths-competition-success-4 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Maths Competition Success
Over the past 3 weeks, six BIS Abu Dhabi students formed a team to enter an Abu Dhabi Schools Maths Competition.
read more
News image Morning Tea with the Gruffalo-morning-tea-with-the-gruffalo-IMG_7449 Blog | SchoolNews | Posts From Our People | School News
Morning Tea with the Gruffalo
On Friday, 24th June, FS2 parents were invited into classrooms to celebrate their children’s learning based around the Gruffalo.
read more