News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 8 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme Explained-the-international-baccalaureate-diploma-programme-explained-IB Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Rayyan
The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme Explained
The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP) explained. Ensuring a challenging and innovative academic journey at Compass International School Doha
read more
News image Third Culture Kids - A Difficult Journey but a Great Destination-third-culture-kids--a-difficult-journey-but-a-great-destination-News Default Image Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured | gharaffa | Madinat Khalifa | News | Rayyan
Third Culture Kids - A Difficult Journey but a Great Destination
Simon Porter shares his experiences and the research that has been done on children changing schools.  Read here about how frequent changes of school can have a negative impact on a child’s development and self-esteem.  On the other hand, moving around the world and experiencing different cultures can be a real benefit in the long-run.
read more
News image A Day in the Life of Your Child-a-day-in-the-life-of-your-child-CMKOKAQCOMM 011 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
A Day in the Life of Your Child
Class Dojo, giving parents a window into their child's school day.
read more
News image Minibeast Musical Melody-minibeast-musical-melody-77159_dsc8218_web Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
The Minibeast Musical Melody
Years 1, 2 and 3 guided by Mrs Tizzard put on a spectacular show this week – The Minibeast Musical Melody.
read more
News image 4 steps to help keep your child safe online-4-steps-to-help-keep-your-child-safe-online-online safety Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
4 steps to help keep your child safe online
Children love using technology and are accessing the internet at an increasingly younger age. Here are four steps to help keep your child safe whenever and wherever they go online
read more
News image MIT Curiosity Challenge-mit-curiosity-challenge-72052screenshot20161027at102139am Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
MIT Curiosity Challenge
Our ground-breaking collaboration with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (recently ranked as the best University in the World) continues to excite our students as they take part in the first "MIT Curiosity Challenge". Students were asked what they were curious about and we have been overwhelmed by our students' enthusiasm for generating these thought-provoking questions.
read more
News image Teachers Selected for King's College Master's Programme-teachers-selected-for-kings-college-masters-programme-62862053_m Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured
Teachers Selected for King's College Master's Programme
Two of our teachers, Francis Higgins and Simon Porter, have been chosen to take part in the King’s College London Executive Master’s in International Education.
read more