Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Year Five Production: Charlie And The Chocolate Factory-year-five-production-charlie-and-the-chocolate-factory-IMG_6993 News | 1 | Drama | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | School Updates | Upper Primary
Year Five Production: Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
Roald Dahl's timeless tale of the world-famous candy man in search of an heir is a golden ticket to adventure for anyone. Willy Wonka invites you to read on!
read more
News image Anti-Bullying Week Upper Campus-anti-bullying-week-upper-campus-Screen Shot 20221130 at 083602 News | globaleducation | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Updates | Secondary
Anti-Bullying Week Upper Campus
Here at the International School of Moscow we take bullying extremely seriously. We support all students within our community and will never tolerate bullying. What does this mean in practice?
read more
News image Year 4 Production: Doctor Dolittle-year-4-production-doctor-dolittle-IMG_6916min News | 1 | Drama | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Year 4 Production: Doctor Dolittle
Welcome to the Jungle! Join Doctor Dolittle on an epic adventure in this article about the Year Four production.
read more
News image Anti-Bullying Week on Lower Campus-anti-bullying-week-on-lower-campus-IMG_9849 1min News | globaleducation | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Anti-Bullying Week on Lower Campus
Anti-Bullying Week is one of the most important weeks of the school year. This event is in line with our school’s ethos of supporting the children in growing into kind and caring individuals. Hear what happened on the Lower Campus this week.
read more
News image UNICEF World Children's Day-unicef-world-childrens-day-IMG_9858 1 News | globaleducation | charity | EYFS | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Upper Primary
UNICEF World Children's Day
Children are no longer satisfied with learning how to be the ‘leaders of tomorrow’. They want to make a difference today. Learn how ISM celebrates World Children's Day
read more
News image COBIS Poetry Competition 2022-cobis-poetry-competition-2022-Poetry Competition Facebook Post 1 News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Upper Primary
COBIS Poetry Competition 2022
As the leaves were starting to change colour and the students were feeling more and more settled in their classes, we thought it was the perfect time to hold ISM’s annual poetry competition!
read more
News image Krylatskoe Year Three Production: Plastic Pirates-krylatskoe-year-three-production-plastic-pirates-Plastic Hero001 News | 1 | Drama | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary
Krylatskoe Year Three Production: Plastic Pirates
The Year 3 Krylatskoe students wowed everyone last half-term with their fantastic, swashbuckling display of Plastic Pirates. With plenty of drama and laughs aplenty, not to mention an important environmental message for all of us, Plastic Pirates was the perfect show to re-introduce productions to Lower Campus for the first time since 2020.
read more
News image Teachers' Recital Concert - 29th September-teachers-recital-concert--29th-september-Teacher Hero001 News | musicdrama | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Music | Rosinka Campus | School Updates
Teachers' Recital Concert - 29th September
On the 29th of September our professional musician teachers took to the stage to perform a wonderful concert for our community. Mr Langford describes the concert for us in this article.
read more
News image Krylatskoe Year Six Production: Cinderella and Rockerfella-krylatskoe-year-six-production-cinderella-and-rockerfella-Rocker Hero001 News | 1 | Drama | Krylatskoe | Upper Primary
Krylatskoe Year Six Production: Cinderella and Rockerfella
The entire school enjoyed Year Six’s production of Cinderella and Rockerfella on October 5th and 6th.
read more
News image Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022-outstanding-examination-results-at-a-level-and-gcse-in-2022-A Level results graphic link News | schoolupdates | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Updates | Sixth Form
Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022
No mountain high enough can ever deter students from The International School of Moscow from climbing to the top and reaping the fruits of their hard-earned labour. This is exactly what our Year 11 and Year 13 cohorts did during the recent session of (I)GCSE and A- Level examinations.
read more
News image September Sport at ISM-september-sport-at-ism-Sport Link001 News | athletics | Krylatskoe | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Sport
September Sport at ISM
We’ve had a busy start to the school year in the PE and sports department, including the relaunch of the ISM Lions! Read our article to learn more about what kinds of sports we have been doing this Term so far.
read more
News image ISM Lower Campus Open Days-ism-lower-campus-open-days-edited_112 copy News | k | EYFS | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary
ISM Lower Campus Open Days
The classrooms of Lower Campus were bubbling with excitement recently, and not only from the children. Learn all about it in this article.
read more
News image Family Fitness Days on the Krylatskoe Lower Campus-family-fitness-days-on-the-krylatskoe-lower-campus-Family Fitness Link001 News | athletics | EYFS | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Sport
Family Fitness Days on the Krylatskoe Lower Campus
After a two-year absence, it was a great start to the year for PE as we re-introduced Family Fitness back into our events calendar. Read on to learn about our 2022's Family Fitness Day.
read more
News image Art and Photography Competition 2022-art-and-photography-competition-2022-Journey Photography Competition 540  329 px News | k | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Student Work and Success
Art and Photography Competition 2022
Welcome to the 2022 ISM Art & Photography Competition! This year, as we have a brand-new Art and Media department, we revising the format of the annual ISM Photography competition.
read more
News image Activities Week-activities-week-Sssss News | k | Extracurricular Activities | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary
Activities Week
Despite the slightly dubious and unseasonal weather at the start of Activities Week, the spirits of students and staff were certainly not dampened as they launched themselves into a packed programme of indoor and outdoor pursuits.
read more
News image Summer Recital-summer-recital-20191009 ISM Kry Secondary Students_00275 News | k | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary
Summer Recital
It had been almost two and half years since students took to the stage to perform to a real audience, and although the music department, students and parents adapted effectively using online conferencing to the challenges posed by the recent heath pandemic the sense of relief and excitement the ensued on Thursday 2nd June was clearly evident.
read more
News image Reception Graduation-reception-graduation-IMG_0019 News | primary | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Reception Graduation
On the morning of Tuesday 28th June, the Reception graduates of Krylatskoe Lower Campus put on their best graduation robes, donned their caps and prepared for the ceremony. Parents enjoyed canapes and listened to our excellent primary musicians: Mark, Seohyeon and Natasha, as they waited in anticipation. Mr Noack welcomed the audience with a few words celebrating the achievements of the Reception students before it was time for their arrival.
read more
News image Colour Run-colour-run-photo20220628 125500 News | k | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | Sport
Colour Run
With the commencement of summer, ISM Krylatskoe and Rosinka campuses witnessed the most exciting event of the year: The Colour Run. It turned out to be a huge success!
read more