Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image UNICEF World Children's Day-unicef-world-childrens-day-IMG_9858 1 News | globaleducation | charity | EYFS | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Upper Primary
UNICEF World Children's Day
Children are no longer satisfied with learning how to be the ‘leaders of tomorrow’. They want to make a difference today. Learn how ISM celebrates World Children's Day
read more
News image Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022-outstanding-examination-results-at-a-level-and-gcse-in-2022-A Level results graphic link News | schoolupdates | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Updates | Sixth Form
Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022
No mountain high enough can ever deter students from The International School of Moscow from climbing to the top and reaping the fruits of their hard-earned labour. This is exactly what our Year 11 and Year 13 cohorts did during the recent session of (I)GCSE and A- Level examinations.
read more
News image Inspiring University Destinations for ISM's Class of '22-inspiring-university-destinations-for-isms-class-of-22-Graduates page link News | SF | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Inspiring University Destinations for ISM's Class of '22
ISM's Class of 2022 have received places at top universities across the world. See their inspiring university destinations here.
read more
News image A-Level and University Destinations Update-a-level-and-university-destinations-update-A Level update 540  329 px News | SF | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form
A-Level and University Destinations Update
ISM's A-Level results keep coming in and we have some very exciting news to share with you.
read more
News image Alumni Stories: Pavel & James-alumni-stories-pavel-and-james-Screenshot 20211213 at 151214 News | studentsuccess | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Alumni Stories: Pavel & James
Pavel and James, both ISM Alumni, kindly agreed to share their precious memories of ISM and give advice to our students about journeys to universities and beyond.
read more
News image Year 12 Team Building-year-12-team-building-Screenshot 20211029 at 114546 News | studentsuccess | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Year 12 Team Building
This half term, our Year 12 cohort celebrated what has quickly become an ISM Sixth Form tradition with our PSHE Team Building tasks.
read more
News image Celebrating Success: Academic Results 2020/21-celebrating-success-academic-results-2020-21-Screenshot 20210917 at 104605 News | studentsuccess | Highlights | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Celebrating Success: Academic Results 2020/21
It would be an understatement to claim that the Class of 2021 faced many challenges. With COVID-19 still dictating global events, IGCSE and A-Level examinations were once again affected.
read more
News image Moving Up and Moving On-moving-up-and-moving-on-Screenshot 20210702 at 000716 News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success | Upper Primary
Moving Up and Moving On
The end of Year Six and Year 13 are important milestones in a young person’s journey through school. Year Six marks the closing of the door to Primary education and the leap into Secondary whereas Year 13 sees the completion of examinations and the opening of gates to university.
read more
News image Another Medal for Our Outstanding Mathematician-another-medal-for-our-outstanding-mathematician-Link _DSC1709 News | studentsuccess | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Another Medal for Our Outstanding Mathematician
Our students’ academic and personal achievements are a source of great pride for us. Today, we celebrate the incredible accomplishment of Shunichiro in Year 12, who has been awarded a medal for achieving the highest score in Russia for the IGCSE Mathematics (Higher Tier) examination.
read more
News image Career Talks-career-talks-linkimage News | SF | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Career Talks
As part of our transition programme for Year 11-13 students, we have had various guest speakers join us online to discuss their career paths with our students.
read more
News image Art and Media Exhibitions-art-and-media-exhibitions-Virtual Art Exhibition_youtube cover dimensions_linkimage News | art | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Art and Media Exhibitions
It has been another very successful year in the Art and Design and Media Studies Departments at The International School of Moscow which our recent exhibitions have proved.
read more
News image (I)GCSE & A-Level Evening-igcse-and-a-level-evening-ISM_Moscow_Krylatskoe UC_2019_055 1 News | 123 | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary | Sixth Form
(I)GCSE & A-Level Evening
Our (I)GCCE and A Level Options Evening was a great opportunity for our students and their parents from Years 9 and 11 to discuss the various choices they will face in the near future.
read more
News image Year 12-13 visits to UK universities-year-12-13-visits-to-uk-universities-20200204_105035_linkimage News | SF | Global Education | Krylatskoe | School Events | Sixth Form
Year 12-13 visits to UK universities
Our Year 12 and 13 students traveled from Glasgow to London, visiting some of the most prominent universities in the UK.
read more
News image 'The Big Sing'-the-big-sing-The Big SIng_linkimage2 News | musicdrama | Highlights | Lower Primary | Music | School Events | Secondary | Sixth Form | Upper Primary
'The Big Sing'
'The Big Sing' was a magnificent celebration of the UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and the launch of the ABRSM practical examinations.
read more
News image A Level Results 2019-a-level-results-2019-Graduation 2019_linkimage News | studentsuccess | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
A Level Results 2019
This year, our A Level students achieved an outstanding 100% pass rate in their examinations. Over half of this year’s results were either an A or an A *, with an impressive 26% of all results achieving an A*.
read more