Page 4 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Anti-Bullying Week in Rosinka-anti-bullying-week-in-rosinka-IMG20221118102620 News | globaleducation | Global Education | Highlights | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Upper Primary
Anti-Bullying Week in Rosinka
The Rosinka Campus is proud to take part in Anti-Bullying Week and the children participated in a range of activities school-wide to raise awareness. Read on to learn about what we did on the Rosinka Campus.
read more
News image Swimming Curriculum on the Rosinka Campus-swimming-curriculum-FET_2512min News | extracurricular | Extracurricular Activities | Highlights | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Sport
Swimming Curriculum on the Rosinka Campus
With the return of Swimming to Physical Education curriculum in Rosinka, it has been exciting to see all students from Reception to Year Six taking part in regular swimming lessons this term.
read more
News image Year Three Production: The Lion King-year-three-production-the-lion-king-IMG_7077min News | 1 | Drama
Year Three Production: The Lion King
Simba, Mufasa, Scar... everyone knows the story. But you've never seen The Lion King performed this well! What made it so special? Read on to find out.
read more
News image Year 4 Production: Doctor Dolittle-year-4-production-doctor-dolittle-IMG_6916min News | 1 | Drama | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Year 4 Production: Doctor Dolittle
Welcome to the Jungle! Join Doctor Dolittle on an epic adventure in this article about the Year Four production.
read more
News image Anti-Bullying Week on Lower Campus-anti-bullying-week-on-lower-campus-IMG_9849 1min News | globaleducation | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Anti-Bullying Week on Lower Campus
Anti-Bullying Week is one of the most important weeks of the school year. This event is in line with our school’s ethos of supporting the children in growing into kind and caring individuals. Hear what happened on the Lower Campus this week.
read more
News image UNICEF World Children's Day-unicef-world-childrens-day-IMG_9858 1 News | globaleducation | charity | EYFS | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Upper Primary
UNICEF World Children's Day
Children are no longer satisfied with learning how to be the ‘leaders of tomorrow’. They want to make a difference today. Learn how ISM celebrates World Children's Day
read more
News image COBIS Poetry Competition 2022-cobis-poetry-competition-2022-Poetry Competition Facebook Post 1 News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Upper Primary
COBIS Poetry Competition 2022
As the leaves were starting to change colour and the students were feeling more and more settled in their classes, we thought it was the perfect time to hold ISM’s annual poetry competition!
read more
News image Krylatskoe Year Three Production: Plastic Pirates-krylatskoe-year-three-production-plastic-pirates-Plastic Hero001 News | 1 | Drama | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary
Krylatskoe Year Three Production: Plastic Pirates
The Year 3 Krylatskoe students wowed everyone last half-term with their fantastic, swashbuckling display of Plastic Pirates. With plenty of drama and laughs aplenty, not to mention an important environmental message for all of us, Plastic Pirates was the perfect show to re-introduce productions to Lower Campus for the first time since 2020.
read more
News image Teachers' Recital Concert - 29th September-teachers-recital-concert--29th-september-Teacher Hero001 News | musicdrama | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Music | Rosinka Campus | School Updates
Teachers' Recital Concert - 29th September
On the 29th of September our professional musician teachers took to the stage to perform a wonderful concert for our community. Mr Langford describes the concert for us in this article.
read more
News image After School Activities on the Rosinka Campus-after-school-activities-on-the-rosinka-campus-DSC_3328 News | extracurricular | Extracurricular Activities | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Upper Primary
After School Activities on the Rosinka Campus
After-School Activities have been a huge hit so far this year, with children taking part in activities ranging from yoga to football, and Art Attack to Music Madness. Read on to learn all about Term 1's activities so far.
read more
News image Rosinka Year Six Production: Alice in Wonderland-rosinka-year-six-production-alice-in-wonderland-Alice Hero001 News | art | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Upper Primary
Rosinka Year Six Production: Alice in Wonderland
School productions are back at the International School of Moscow with Year 6 students leading the way with their version of “Alice in Wonderland” on our Rosinka Campus this month.
read more
News image Krylatskoe Year Six Production: Cinderella and Rockerfella-krylatskoe-year-six-production-cinderella-and-rockerfella-Rocker Hero001 News | 1 | Drama | Krylatskoe | Upper Primary
Krylatskoe Year Six Production: Cinderella and Rockerfella
The entire school enjoyed Year Six’s production of Cinderella and Rockerfella on October 5th and 6th.
read more
News image STEAM Week at the International School of Moscow-steam-week-at-the-international-school-of-moscow-STEAM Hero001 News | steam | EYFS | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | Secondary | Upper Primary
STEAM Week at the International School of Moscow
From Early Years all the way to Year 13, ISM students designed their own vehicles, flew their own airplanes and helicopters, launched their own rockets and sailed their own boats. From circuitry, to coding to 3D modelling, to simple robotics, to virtual and augmented reality, teachers and students at the International School of Moscow did their absolute best to explore the past, the present and, most importantly, the future of transport during STEAM week.
read more
News image Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022-outstanding-examination-results-at-a-level-and-gcse-in-2022-A Level results graphic link News | schoolupdates | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Updates | Sixth Form
Outstanding Examination Results at A-Level and GCSE in 2022
No mountain high enough can ever deter students from The International School of Moscow from climbing to the top and reaping the fruits of their hard-earned labour. This is exactly what our Year 11 and Year 13 cohorts did during the recent session of (I)GCSE and A- Level examinations.
read more
News image Upper Primary Outdoor Adventure Programme at ISM Rosinka-upper-primary-outdoor-adventure-programme-at-ism-rosinka-Outdoor Link001 News | rosinka1 | Extracurricular Activities | Rosinka Campus
Upper Primary Outdoor Adventure Programme at ISM Rosinka
With the start of Term One After-School Activities, Years Five and Six have been given the opportunity to join the Monday Outdoor Adventure club. Read on to learn all about this adventurous club.
read more
News image September Sport at ISM-september-sport-at-ism-Sport Link001 News | athletics | Krylatskoe | Rosinka Campus | School Updates | Sport
September Sport at ISM
We’ve had a busy start to the school year in the PE and sports department, including the relaunch of the ISM Lions! Read our article to learn more about what kinds of sports we have been doing this Term so far.
read more
News image The Terry Fox Run at ISM Rosinka-the-terry-fox-run-at-ism-rosinka-Terry Fox Link001 News | rosinka1 | Rosinka Campus | Sport
The Terry Fox Run at ISM Rosinka
The Terry Fox Run is an event that is held across the whole world every September. Read on to learn about this recent event on the Rosinka campus.
read more
News image ISM Lower Campus Open Days-ism-lower-campus-open-days-edited_112 copy News | k | EYFS | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary
ISM Lower Campus Open Days
The classrooms of Lower Campus were bubbling with excitement recently, and not only from the children. Learn all about it in this article.
read more
News image Family Fitness Days on the Krylatskoe Lower Campus-family-fitness-days-on-the-krylatskoe-lower-campus-Family Fitness Link001 News | athletics | EYFS | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Sport
Family Fitness Days on the Krylatskoe Lower Campus
After a two-year absence, it was a great start to the year for PE as we re-introduced Family Fitness back into our events calendar. Read on to learn about our 2022's Family Fitness Day.
read more