Page 5 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Inspiring University Destinations for ISM's Class of '22-inspiring-university-destinations-for-isms-class-of-22-Graduates page link News | SF | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form | Student Work and Success
Inspiring University Destinations for ISM's Class of '22
ISM's Class of 2022 have received places at top universities across the world. See their inspiring university destinations here.
read more
News image Art and Photography Competition 2022-art-and-photography-competition-2022-Journey Photography Competition 540  329 px News | k | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Student Work and Success
Art and Photography Competition 2022
Welcome to the 2022 ISM Art & Photography Competition! This year, as we have a brand-new Art and Media department, we revising the format of the annual ISM Photography competition.
read more
News image A-Level and University Destinations Update-a-level-and-university-destinations-update-A Level update 540  329 px News | SF | School Updates | Secondary | Sixth Form
A-Level and University Destinations Update
ISM's A-Level results keep coming in and we have some very exciting news to share with you.
read more
News image Activities Week-activities-week-Sssss News | k | Extracurricular Activities | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary
Activities Week
Despite the slightly dubious and unseasonal weather at the start of Activities Week, the spirits of students and staff were certainly not dampened as they launched themselves into a packed programme of indoor and outdoor pursuits.
read more
News image Summer Recital-summer-recital-20191009 ISM Kry Secondary Students_00275 News | k | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Events | Secondary
Summer Recital
It had been almost two and half years since students took to the stage to perform to a real audience, and although the music department, students and parents adapted effectively using online conferencing to the challenges posed by the recent heath pandemic the sense of relief and excitement the ensued on Thursday 2nd June was clearly evident.
read more
News image Reception Graduation-reception-graduation-IMG_0019 News | primary | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | School Updates
Reception Graduation
On the morning of Tuesday 28th June, the Reception graduates of Krylatskoe Lower Campus put on their best graduation robes, donned their caps and prepared for the ceremony. Parents enjoyed canapes and listened to our excellent primary musicians: Mark, Seohyeon and Natasha, as they waited in anticipation. Mr Noack welcomed the audience with a few words celebrating the achievements of the Reception students before it was time for their arrival.
read more
News image Colour Run-colour-run-photo20220628 125500 News | k | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | School Events | Sport
Colour Run
With the commencement of summer, ISM Krylatskoe and Rosinka campuses witnessed the most exciting event of the year: The Colour Run. It turned out to be a huge success!
read more
News image Educational Visits-educational-visits-IMG_0139 News | rosinka1 | EYFS | Global Education | Highlights | Rosinka Campus | School Updates
Educational Visits
We are delighted to be able to offer educational visits in and around Moscow at The International School of Moscow. These visits give the children an opportunity to contextualise their learning in places like museums, galleries and attractions. In addition to this, it is a fun way for the children to grow their independence!
read more
News image Festival of Sports-festival-of-sports-Festival of Sports News | k | Extracurricular Activities | Global Education | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Rosinka Campus | School Events | School Updates | Secondary | Student Work and Success | Upper Primary
Festival of Sports
With the reintroduction of Cross-Campus and external sport events and competitions at ISM the physical education department collaborated to bring the Festival of Sport to each campus.
read more
News image The Big Sleepover 2022-the-big-sleepover-2022-123_2 News | rosinka1 | Extracurricular Activities | Global Education | Highlights | Rosinka Campus
The Big Sleepover 2022
On Thursday 23rd June, 73 students and 19 teachers slept on the ISM Rosinka Campus as part of The Big Sleepover 2022. They enjoyed a whole range of activities which included Kayaking, Swimming, Cycling, Wall Climbing and a Movie Night. The students enjoyed pizza for dinner, pancakes for breakfast and they even roasted marshmallows in the Rosinka Forest!
read more
News image An interview with the newly appointed Deputy Head of Secondary (Academic), Brendan McLoughlin.-an-interview-with-the-newly-appointed-deputy-head-of-secondary-academic-brendan-mcloughlin-IMG_8906 News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights | Krylatskoe | School Updates
An interview with the newly appointed Deputy Head of Secondary (Academic), Brendan McLoughlin.
Mr Brendan McLoughlin has just been appointed the new Deputy Head of Secondary (Academic). We had the opportunity to ask him a few questions to find out what his new role entails and what the future of UC Krylatskoe has in foresight.
read more
News image After School Activitites at ISM-after-school-activitites-at-ism-IMG_4300 News | extracurricular | Extracurricular Activities | Global Education | Krylatskoe | School Events | School Updates
After School Activitites at ISM
ISM offers a wide selection of unique After School Activities. We are excited to resume our ‘Pro Clubs’ programme. Discover what the students were up to this Spring.
read more
News image Spring Concert and Recital Review-spring-concert-and-recital-review-IMG_5438 News | musicdrama | Highlights | Music | Rosinka Campus | School Events | Student Work and Success
Spring Concert and Recital Review
We are extremely proud to present our annual Spring Concert and Recital for our Year One to Year Six students. Get the full details about the events in our latest article. A full recording of the concert is available on our Youtube channel.
read more
News image Lower Campus Easter Egg Hunt-lower-campus-easter-egg-hunt-IMG_6181 News | schoolevents | School Events
Lower Campus Easter Egg Hunt
On 15th April, Lower Campus Krylatskoye celebrated the Easter holidays with a fun and enchanting Easter Egg Hunt. Find out when the Easter Bunny visited our campus and what gifts he brought for our students.
read more
News image Upper Campus Spirit Week Re-cap-upper-campus-spirit-week-re-cap-Picture3_Spirit Week News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights
Upper Campus Spirit Week Re-cap
Get a glimpse at the activities during our customary Spirit Week. The students' days were jet packed with exciting activities where they were able to interact with one another without boundaries.
read more
News image Roar Radio is Two Years Old!-roar-radio-is-two-years-old-20191009 ISM Kry Secondary Students_00388min News | musicdrama | Krylatskoe | Music | School Updates
Roar Radio is Two Years Old!
We are extremely proud to keep producing our broadcasting series - Roar Radio. This year we celebrate the Two Year anniversary! What has started out as a coffee discussion one morning between Mr James Langford and Mr Ian Storey, has been a hit with the students and the parents! Read all about our Roar Radio and how to tune in in our latest article.
read more
News image British Science Week on Lower Campus 2022-british-science-week-on-lower-campus-2022-Untitled design 1 News | steam | EYFS | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Student Work and Success
British Science Week on Lower Campus 2022
Spring excitement grew on Lower Campus as Science Week 2022 swept into town. This year’s topic was 'Growth'.
read more
News image ISM Book Week 2022-ism-book-week-2022-IMG_4835 copy News | FEATURED ARTICLE | Highlights | Krylatskoe | Lower Primary | Rosinka Campus | School Events | Secondary | Student Work and Success | Upper Primary
ISM Book Week 2022
ISM Book Week presents a unique opportunity for students to celebrate the world of imagination and learning that literature presents.
read more