Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are a high achieving school where everyone can feel at home.

    school numbers on court

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    Our teachers maintain the highest standards of a British education.

    staff navy blue shirt

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are the heart of our community and a hub for many expatriate families living in Bangkok.

    school community field

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We provide an international education where every child will achieve highly.

  • GET IN TOUCH

    We welcome your application. Please contact us to discuss vacancies at our school.

  • CONNECT WITH US

    Whether you're looking for answers or would like to solve a problem, you'll find many ways to contact us right here

    student girl on pagoda

Library: 31 October 2016

31 October 2016

  • library

Download our FREE Library App!

 

Did you see a book that you’d like to buy at the bookshop but want to check our library for it first? It’s easy! Download our free DESTINY QUEST app and check. It’s available in both the App Store and on Google Play.

 
 

Baby & Toddler Group

 

We are looking for a new member to replace Ms Sara for our Baby & Toddler Group!

Soon it's time for Ms Sara's son to join our Nursery group at St Andrews, so we’ll sadly say goodbye to her and will be looking for someone to replace her.

Do you have some time on Tuesday mornings from 8.15am until 9am? Do you love spending time with little ones? And do you know your English nursery rhymes or willing to learn them?

If you feel this is something for you, please send an email of interest to astrid.ka@standrews.ac.th. Thank you!

Come and join us tomorrow! If you would like to bring your young child to attend this group please contact Astrid (astrid.ka@standrews.ac.th) in the library, so that we can ensure that there are enough snacks and facilities to cater for everyone.

 

Books of the Week


 

Early Years (age 4+): Ten Rules of Being a Superhero
by Deb Pilutti

 

In order to be a real superhero, you have to follow some important rules:

Rule #1: A superhero must ALWAYS respond to a call for help.

Rule #2: Saving the day is messy. But everyone understands.

In this handy guide, Captain Magma and his trusty sidekick, Lava Boy, take young readers on an adventure to learn all ten rules of being a good superhero.


 

Primary Fiction: Marlin Book 2: The Seven Songs
By: T. A. Barron

 

Merlin has brought hope to Fincayra, the enchanted isle that lies between earth and sky. But Fincayra is still in great danger—and its first victim is Merlin's mother. Merlin's only hope to save her is to master the Seven Songs of Wisdom, but to do that he must defeat an ogre whose merest glance could mean death.

“A delightfully original story of magic and myth.” (School Library Journal) Full series available from the library.


 

Primary Non-Fiction (age 10+): Wildlife Photographer (The Coolest Jobs on the Planet)

by Gerrit Vyn

 

People around the world look at photographs and videos to learn about exotic animals. We take these images for granted, but what goes into creating them? Find out what’s involved in being a wildlife photographer, the tools and skills you need, and the difficulties of photographing animals that don’t always cooperate.


 

High School Fiction (age 14+): Me Before You
By: Jojo Moyes

 

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

 

Book cover and review source: Amazon.com

Categories