News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 4 - News Search

News Search - Content Page Header - US schools
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image 2017 PSIA District Champions - 2017-psia-district-champions Blog | featured | Elementary | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
2017 PSIA District Champions
The Village School won the Elementary Division (Grades 1-5)  of PSIA District 2017.
read more
News image TPSMEA Solo Singing Success - tpsmea-solo-singing-success Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Fine Arts | High School | Homepage Featured Article
TPSMEA Solo Singing Success
Please join us in congratulating Sophomore Ritika S. for her success in the Texas Private School Music Educators Association Regional Solo & Ensemble competition.
read more
News image Village Visits with City for the MIT Challenge - village-visits-with-city-for-the-mit-challenge Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Elementary | featured | Global Campus | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Village Visits with City for the MIT Challenge
The Village School students visited Chief Resilience Officer Stephen Costello on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 to discuss flooding in Houston, as part of the challenge released by MIT.
read more
News image MS Student picked to represent Wildfish Theatre Company - ms-student-picked-to-represent-wildfish-theatre-company Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
MS Students picked to represent Wildfish Theatre Company
The Village School's, Kaila D. and Keagan T., along with 31 other area children and teens, have been cast and will represent Wildfish Theatre Company at the Junior Theatre Festival in Sacramento, CA February 9-13, 2017.
read more
News image High School TPSMEA All State Clinic and Concert - high-school-tpsmea-all-state-clinic-and-concert Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Fine Arts | High School | Homepage Featured Article
High School TPSMEA All State Clinic and Concert
The Village School is proud to announce that it had 13 high school students participate in the TPSMEA All State Clinic and Concert. Rohith K earned 1st chair and was selected TPSMEA All State Concertmaster.
read more
News image MS Scholastic Writing Awards - ms-scholastic-writing-awards Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
MS Scholastic Writing Awards
The Village School did an outstanding job at the recent regional Scholastic Writing Awards. The Village School brought home a total of 46 awards.
read more
News image Cross Country Gives Back - cross-country-team-gives-back Blog | athletics | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Cross Country Team Gives Back
On Saturday, October 29th, The Village School’s cross country team competed in the TAPPS State Championship Meet in Waco, TX. This meet was the culmination of a three month season, packed with eight Saturday meets, and 5:30am daily practices that were both on and off campus. Varsity runners logged over 50 miles per week in an effort to set new personal records (PR’s) and better the team. After a top 3 District Championship finish, the boys team was peaking at the right time heading into the State Championship meet.
read more