Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Science week investigation-science-week-investigation-20220914_163347 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Science week investigation
This week, for Science Week 2022, Years 7-9 have been immersing themselves in the field of Crime Scene Investigation, otherwise known as Forensic Science.
read more
News image Year 7 Art - Pointillism Landscapes-year-7-art--pointillism-landscapes-Sylvia Szabo Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Year 7 Art - Pointillism Landscapes
Our current topic in Art is Pointillism. This topic took lots of patience and effort, but it was all worth it in the end.
read more
News image Year 8 Pin-Hole Cameras-year-8-pin-hole-cameras-2a Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Year 8 Pin-Hole Cameras
A couple of weeks ago, we made periscopes from Pringles cylinders, this week we made cameras!
read more
News image Roman Day-roman-day-IMG_2926_1 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Roman Day
Last Wednesday, Year 4 celebrated Roman Day as a fun completion to everything they have learnt about ancient cultures this term.
read more
News image Year 7 Science 2020 | BISB-year-7-science-News Default Image Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Year 7 Science 2020
Recently Year 7 made some creative models of plant cells using household objects.
read more
News image Year 7 Independent Engagement-year-7-independent-engagement-Dr Kalmenius_102 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Year 7 Independent Engagement
Daniel Scheidler and Mate Illy in Year 7 have been using their creativity to explore 'Clockwork' by Philip Pullman.
read more
News image Pumpkin Puzzle-pumpkin-puzzle-News Default Image Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Pumpkin Puzzle
On 6th November, Mr Dyer posed a puzzle about a pumpkin and asked for solutions from parents. There have been a few responses, but no-one provided a justification for their answer … until now.
read more
News image Tanzania 2020-tanzania-News Default Image Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Tanzania 2020
A group of Year 12 students – Alice, Anira, Giulia, Hanna and Noa – are meeting every Tuesday after school to learn more about Tanzania (including the educational system, nature, wildlife, history and much more).
read more
News image Nils’s hard work pays off-nilss-hard-work-pays-off-6DBECF648E014E09A69A9CD459F7FB1B Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Nils’s hard work pays off
The Hungarian National Swim competitions took place last week after having to be rescheduled from earlier in the year.
read more
News image Year 1 Grasshopper had a packed week!-year-1-grasshopper-had-a-packed-week-IMG_3062 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Year 1 Grasshopper had a packed week!
We are very proud of Year 1 Grasshopper students for all their hard work and enthusiasm this week during their Virtual School learning.
read more
News image The Financial Times-the-financial-times-Tesla Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
The Financial Times
Jay Kaulaouzos is the Financial Times advocate here at BISB.
read more
News image Knit-A-Snood Project-knit-a-snood-project-image025 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Knit-A-Snood Project
This year our Primary students are excited to get involved in our annual knitting project.
read more
News image Gerbils-gerbils-IMG_2846 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Gerbils
Year 1 children enjoyed a visit from Ms Ildi Tóth to give an update on the two gerbils that were in the Early Years Centre last year.
read more
News image GC 5K Running Race Results-gc-5k-running-race-results-DYR_4003 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
GC 5K Running Race Results
Although we are still waiting for the global results to be announced, we are pleased to share our in-house times and placings with the community.
read more
News image The CCA Scene October 2020 | BISB-the-cca-scene-News Default Image Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
The CCA Scene October 2022
This week we were pleased to introduce two brand new student-led CAS CCAs in Secondary school.
read more
News image Business Growth-business-growth-Business growth 1  Yang Y_1 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Business Growth
Year 10 Business Studies class showed excellent creativity and ambitious use of new software.
read more
News image House Football Tournament Report-house-football-tournament-report-IMG_1199_1 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
House Football Tournament Report
In the first week of October Key Stage 3, 4, and Sixth Form were engaged in a fierce, but friendly competition in our House Football Tournament.
read more
News image Girls' Football-girls-football-IMG 2 Blog | category10 | Choosing A School
Girls' Football
Our Girls U19 footballers took part in an in-house fixture on Tuesday 13th October. The teams were run brilliantly and kept in order by their player-coaches, Sharon and Dorci (Shaza United and FC Dorci).
read more