Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Ideas for Welcoming a New Principal | BSB Sanlitun-ideas-for-welcoming-a-new-school-principal-John Brett Blog | news | Homepage Featured Article | Our Blog | School News | School Notices
Ideas for welcoming a new school principal
Read about ideas for welcoming a new principal from The British International School of Beijing, Sanlitun, including how to introduce a new principal.
read more
News image International Dress Up Day | BSB Sanlitun-international-dress-up-day-Y2 Alligators 2 Blog | ourblog | Our Blog
International Dress Up Day

Read about the International Dress Up Day at The British International School of Beijing, Sanlitun, including international day costume ideas.

read more
News image Six must-have features of outstanding schools-six-must-have-features-of-outstanding-schools-Image_Sanlitun_Beijing_2021_204 News | ourblog | Homepage Featured Article | Our Blog | School News
Six must-have features of outstanding schools
By John Brett, Principal of The British School of Beijing, Sanlitun. John has been Principal at our school for four years and was previously head of three independent prep schools in the UK spanning twenty years.
read more
News image Medical Marvel-medical-marvel-Medical Marvel 5 Blog | yearfourblog | Key Stage 2 | Our Blog | Year Four
Medical Marvel
If you were around school this week you might have caught a glimpse of Year 4 taking on the role of Medical Marvel professors as part of our MIT challenge.
read more
News image Learning About the Aztecs-learning-about-the-aztecs-Year 2 1 Blog | yeartwoblog | Key Stage 1 | Our Blog | Year Two
Learning About the Aztecs
Over the last couple of weeks in Year 2, the children have been learning about the Aztecs and focusing on one story from another culture: The Little Blue Frog, the Aztec Legend of Chocolate.
read more
News image Another Productive and Dynamic Week in Chinese!-another-productive-and-dynamic-week-in-chinese-CN 3 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
Another Productive and Dynamic Week in Chinese!
Oh no! Children from Year 1 天安门 (Tian’an Men) group had fallen asleep in the class!
read more
News image “The People Who Help Us!”-the-people-who-help-us-Pre Nursery 1 Blog | earlyyearsblog | Early Years | Our Blog
“The People Who Help Us!”
This week in Pre-Nursery we have been continuing our topic; “The People Who Help Us!”.
read more
News image Can we all learn from ‘Hot Cross Buns’?-can-we-all-learn-from-hot-cross-buns-Music 2 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
Can we all learn from ‘Hot Cross Buns’?
This term in Music, many children are finding out about the skills that can be developed through learning an ensemble instrument.
read more
News image How Children Learn English-how-children-learn-english-EAL 2 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
How Children Learn English
Let’s take a look at how children learn English at BSB Sanlitun, and the five reasons they are so good at language learning.
read more
News image Never Eat Slimy Worms in the Great Outdoors-never-eat-slimy-worms-in-the-great-outdoors-PE 2 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
Never Eat Slimy Worms in the Great Outdoors
Outdoor Education in schools can involve physical, intellectual and social development.
read more
News image Year 1 Learning Positional and Directional Vocabulary-year-1-learning-positional-and-directional-vocabulary-IMG_1857 Blog | yearoneblog | Key Stage 1 | Our Blog | Year One
Year 1 Learning Positional and Directional Vocabulary
This week in Year 1, children have been learning about positional and directional vocabulary as part of their Maths lessons.
read more
News image “The Owl and the Pussycat”-the-owl-and-the-pussycat-Year 2 5 Blog | yeartwoblog | Key Stage 1 | Our Blog | Year Two
“The Owl and the Pussycat”
In Year 2 this week, the children have had a fantastic time learning the poem “The Owl and the Pussycat” by Edward Lear.
read more
News image The JISAC Swim Meet - It Went Swimmingly!-the-jisac-swim-meet--it-went-swimmingly-PE 2 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
The JISAC Swim Meet - It Went Swimmingly!
Students from Year 3 to Year 6 took part in the JISAC swim meet at the Canadian school last Saturday.
read more
News image Developing Children’s Social Skills-developing-childrens-social-skills-Nursery 2 Blog | earlyyearsblog | Early Years | Our Blog
Developing Children’s Social Skills
A vital part of early childhood development is developing children’s confidence and social skills.
read more
News image Nord Anglia Performing Arts China Festival-nord-anglia-performing-arts-china-festival-Music Class Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
Nord Anglia Performing Arts China Festival
Next Wednesday, five students will travel to Shanghai to take part in the first Nord Anglia Performing Arts China Festival.
read more
News image BSB strikes Gold again!-bsb-strikes-gold-again-PE 2 Blog | specialistsblog | Our Blog | Specialist Subjects
BSB strikes Gold again!
On Tuesday 29th and Thursday 31st January BSB Sanlitun U7 and U9 boys and girls gymnastic teams set off to Harrow to compete in their very first gymnastics competition.
read more