Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

EMERGENCY NOTICE
  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are a high achieving school where everyone can feel at home.

    sustainable

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    Our teachers maintain the highest standards of a British education.

    staff microscope

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We are the heart of our community and a hub for many expatriate families living in Bangkok.

    international day

  • DID YOU KNOW?

    We provide an international education where every child will achieve highly.

    achieving student

  • GET IN TOUCH

    We welcome your application. Please contact us to discuss vacancies at our school.

    student celebrating

  • CONNECT WITH US

    Whether you're looking for answers or would like to solve a problem, you'll find many ways to contact us right here

    student boys talking

High School: Sawadee Pee Mai

Welcome to Term 3 - it’s going to be a very busy 10 weeks between now and the Summer Holiday.

234 hs1

I hope that you all had an enjoyable and relaxing Songkran holiday, and that you are all ready for another very busy term. I would especially like to welcome the families of the thirteen new students who joined the High School this morning.

It was a great end to Term 2, with St Andrews’ biggest ever Water Plays taking place on the football pitch. We ended the term by wishing Good Luck to Years 11 and 13 and Goodbye to Year 13. Both of these Year Groups are now on study leave as they prepare for their IGCSE/IB exams. The school always feels a little quieter without these students at the beginning of Term 3, but it is good to see so many of them in school, revising with their friends and talking to their teachers as they prepare for these exams.

As you can see from the highlights of the Calendar below, we have a very busy term ahead of us, with the Year 6 Transition Day, Grease, the Education Development Trust Accreditation Inspection, the Week Without and the Graduation of the Class of 2018 all taking place between now and half-term.

As usual, there is a full, printable pdf of this term’s Calendar available at this link and the full High School Calendar is available on the school’s website.

I look forward to seeing you all at many of these events,

Have a great Term 3!

Mr Roo

High School Calendar: Term 3

Monday 23rd - Monday 30th April

VEX Robotics World Championship: Louisville, USA

Friday 27th April

Year 13 IB Exams begin

Wednesday 2nd May

MIT STEAM Launch

Wednesday 2nd May

Year 11 IGCSE Exams begin

Tuesday 1st May

Year 6 Transition Day, including Grease Matinee

Wednesday 2nd May

Grease: Matinee for Year 5/Local Schools & Evening Performance

Thursday 3rd May

Grease: Evening Performance

Monday 7th - Friday 11th May

Education Development Trust Accreditation Inspection

Monday 14th - Friday 18th May

Week Without

Friday 18th May

Year 13 IB Exams end

Monday 21st - Friday 25th May

Year 6/Key Stage 3 Project Week / Year 10 and 12 Exams Week

Saturday 26th May

Graduation of the Class of 2018

Monday 28th - Wednesday 30th May

Half-Term

Friday 8th June

Year 10 and 12 Grade Reports online

Friday 15th June

PTG Summer Party

Tuesday 19th June

Year 10 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Wednesday 20th June

Year 11 IGCSE Exams end

Wednesday 20th June

EXPO 18

Thursday 21st June

Year 12 Parent/Student/Teacher Meetings

Friday 22nd June

Key Stage 3 Grade Reports online

Sunday 24th - Thursday 28th June

Year 12 Service Week

Wednesday 27th June

High School Awards Assembly

Wednesday 27th June

Sports Awards Dinner

Thursday 28th June

House Music Competition

Friday 29th June

End of Term 3