News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 2 - News Search

News Search - Content Page Header - US schools
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Internationally Renowned Theatre Company Works with Village - internationally-renowned-theatre-company-works-with-village Blog | featured | Elementary | Fine Arts | Early Childhood | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Internationally Renowned Theatre Company Works with Village
From September 19 – September 28, Frantic Assembly’s practitioners will mentor Village students on the foundational building blocks of theater.
read more
News image 2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology - 2017-creative-writing-and-visual-arts-anthology Blog | globalcampus | Elementary | featured | Early Childhood | Global Campus | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School | School Wide
2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology
The Village School is excited to announce that five of our students are featured in the 2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology from Nord Anglia Education.
read more
News image Village Success at the 2017 TPSMEA State Solo & Ensemble Contest - village-success-at-the-2017-tpsmea-state-solo-and-ensemble-contest Blog | finearts | Elementary | featured | Fine Arts | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Village Success at the 2017 TPSMEA State Solo & Ensemble Contest
The Village School participated in the 2017 Texas Private School Music Educators Association Instrumental State Solo & Ensemble Competition at the Fort Worth Country Day School recently.
read more
News image 2017 PSIA District Champions - 2017-psia-district-champions Blog | featured | Elementary | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
2017 PSIA District Champions
The Village School won the Elementary Division (Grades 1-5)  of PSIA District 2017.
read more
News image Village Visits with City for the MIT Challenge - village-visits-with-city-for-the-mit-challenge Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Elementary | featured | Global Campus | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Village Visits with City for the MIT Challenge
The Village School students visited Chief Resilience Officer Stephen Costello on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 to discuss flooding in Houston, as part of the challenge released by MIT.
read more
News image Juilliard Guests Interview with 4th Grade Students - juilliard-guests-interview-with-4th-grade-students Blog | finearts | Elementary | Fine Arts | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Juilliard Guests Interview with 4th Grade Students
The Village School hosted two guests from The Juilliard School and our 4th grade students were able to interview them for Quick TV kids.
read more
News image Jet Tila visits The Village School - jet-tila-visits-the-village-school Blog | schoolwide | Elementary | Early Childhood | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School | School Wide
Jet Tila visits The Village School
Jet Tila, American celebrity chef and LA restaurateur visited Village today and gave an amazing cooking demonstration for our students. Chef Tila is currently the chef of The Charleston and Pakpao Thai and has appeared on Chopped, Cutthroat Kitchen, Iron Chef America, and The Best Thing I Ever Ate.
read more