News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 3 - News Search

News Search - Content Page Header - US schools
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Pumps & Pipes Summer STEAM Academy - pumps-and-pipes-summer-steam-academy Blog | highschool | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Pumps & Pipes Summer STEAM Academy
The Village School, in collaboration with ExxonMobil, Houston Methodist and NASA, recently finalized and outlined the details for the second Pumps and Pipes Summer STEAM Academy. The academy is a four-week summer academy level program designed for high school students (rising 9th through 12th graders) who are interested in pursuing further study in an interdisciplinary approach to science, technology, engineering, arts and math (STEAM). This is a selective program that requires that students have a working knowledge of at least Algebra 1 and a basic to advanced knowledge of physics, chemistry and biology.
read more
News image Village HS Speech and Debate Results - village-hs-speech-and-debate-results Blog | highschool | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Village HS Speech and Debate Results
The Village High School’s Speech & Debate team had another fantastic tournament at Klein High School.
read more
News image Welcomes the Return of World-Class Theater Company Frantic Assembly - welcomes-the-return-of-world-class-theater-company-frantic-assembly Blog | featured | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide
Welcomes the Return of World-Class Theater Company Frantic Assembly
From September 19 – September 28, Frantic Assembly’s practitioners will mentor Village students on the foundational building blocks of theater.
read more
News image Internationally Renowned Theatre Company Works with Village - internationally-renowned-theatre-company-works-with-village Blog | featured | Elementary | Fine Arts | Early Childhood | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Internationally Renowned Theatre Company Works with Village
From September 19 – September 28, Frantic Assembly’s practitioners will mentor Village students on the foundational building blocks of theater.
read more
News image 2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology - 2017-creative-writing-and-visual-arts-anthology Blog | globalcampus | Elementary | featured | Early Childhood | Global Campus | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School | School Wide
2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology
The Village School is excited to announce that five of our students are featured in the 2017 Creative Writing & Visual Arts Anthology from Nord Anglia Education.
read more
News image 2017 International Baccalaureate Diploma Results - 2017-international-baccalaureate-diploma-results Blog | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide
2017 International Baccalaureate Diploma Results
The Village School students achieved strong International Baccalaureate Diploma results once again.
read more
News image Village Success at the 2017 TPSMEA State Solo & Ensemble Contest - village-success-at-the-2017-tpsmea-state-solo-and-ensemble-contest Blog | finearts | Elementary | featured | Fine Arts | High School | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Village Success at the 2017 TPSMEA State Solo & Ensemble Contest
The Village School participated in the 2017 Texas Private School Music Educators Association Instrumental State Solo & Ensemble Competition at the Fort Worth Country Day School recently.
read more
News image Gabriella Rowe, Head of The Village School, Talks Summer Learning with NBC Houston - gabriella-rowe-head-of-the-village-school-talks-summer-learning-with-nbc-houston Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide | Village In The Press
Gabriella Rowe, Head of The Village School, Talks Summer Learning with NBC Houston
With summer break beginning, now is the time for families to think about ways to keep their children’s minds active while they are out of the classroom.
read more
News image Christine Galib on Giving Students the Keys to Entrepreneurship Before They Can Drive - christine-galib-on-giving-students-the-keys-to-entrepreneurship-before-they-can-drive Blog | villageinthepress | featured | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide | Village In The Press
Christine Galib on Giving Students the Keys to Entrepreneurship Before They Can Drive
The Village School's Director of Entrepreneurship and Wellness Programs, Christine Galib, shares her insight on students becoming entrepreneurs to create their own future.
read more
News image Village Named One Of Top Seven Math and Science Teams in Texas - village-named-one-of-top-seven-math-and-science-teams-in-texas Blog | featured | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School | Village In The Press | vspa
Village Named One Of Top Seven Math and Science Teams in Texas
The Village Middle School Math and Science Team won 7th place sweepstakes at the TMSCA State Meet in San Antonio on April 22nd.
read more
News image Village Places Overall at Speech and Debate Tournament - village-places-overall-at-speech-and-debate-tournament Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School
Village Places Overall at Speech and Debate Tournament
The Village Middle School Speech and Debate team recently participated in the Speech and Debate Tournament held at St. Agnes Academy.
read more
News image Gabriella Rowe in the Houston Business Journal - gabriella-rowe-in-the-houston-business-journal Blog | villageinthepress | featured | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide | Village In The Press
Gabriella Rowe in the Houston Business Journal
Our Head of School, Gabriella Rowe, shares with business leaders and parents what’s really needed for a successful STEAM program.
read more
News image Village ExploraVision Teams Win Regionals - village-exploravision-teams-win-regionals Blog | featured | Homepage Featured Article | Middle School | School Wide | Village In The Press
Village ExploraVision Teams Win Regionals
Village 6th and 7th grade teams win regionals in their respective categories at the 2017 Toshiba ExploraVision competition.
read more