Page 4 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header - US schools-Image
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Jostens National Yearbook Recognition | The Village School-the-village-school-earns-jostens-national-yearbook-design-recognition-Yearbook News | finearts | Fine Arts | School Wide
The Village School Earns Jostens National Yearbook Design Recognition
The Village School’s 2018 yearbook, "The Viking: Wait, What", has been recognized for excellence and featured in the 2019 Jostens Look Book, celebrating the best-of-the-best in yearbook design and coverage.
read more
News image 2019 Village School Annual Fashion Show-2019-village-school-annual-fashion-show-IMG_4192 News | finearts | Fine Arts | Homepage Featured Article
2019 Village School Annual Fashion Show
The Village School hosted the 3rd annual fashion show, entitled, "Pixelated" on March 7th from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
read more
News image Varsity Girls Basketball through to State Finals-varsity-girls-basketball-through-to-state-finals-IMG_7423 News | athletics
Varsity Girls Basketball through to State Finals
On Saturday, February 23rd, The Village School's varsity girls basketball team competed in the TAPPS 6A Regional Championship against Antonian High School from San Antonio. The Lady Vikings won 72-60, securing a trip to the State Final Four for the first time in program history.
read more
News image Students Learn Better When They Learn Together-students-learn-better-when-they-learn-together-IMG_1153 Blog | globalcampus | Global Campus
Students Learn Better When They Learn Together
Teamwork and collaboration are key skills that students must develop to thrive in the future.
read more
News image Village School MUN Team Travels to Doha, Qatar for THIMUN-village-school-mun-team-travels-to-doha-qatar-for-thimun-IMG_2062 News | highschool | High School
Village School MUN Team Travels to Doha, Qatar for THIMUN
THIMUN, The Hague International Model United Nations, is the largest international MUN conference held each year in 3 locations, The Hague, Singapore and Doha. The Village High School MUN team has worked extremely hard these past few years to be recognized as one of the top 25 MUN High School teams in the nation. Our team decided to push themselves even further this year by attending the THIMUN conference in Doha Qatar, January 23th - 25th. There were over 1600 students from around the world that participated and the students were so excited to have this opportunity.
read more
News image Building Innovative Thinkers-building-innovative-thinkers-20190122 Blog | globalcampus | Global Campus
Building Innovative Thinkers
Employers want schools to equip students with complex problem-solving and critical thinking skills from a young age to better prepare them for work in the future.
read more
News image Vikings Run in Houston Marathon to Benefit The Arbor School-vikings-run-in-houston-marathon-to-benefit-the-arbor-school-Image 3 copy News | schoolwide | athletics | School Wide
Vikings Run in Houston Marathon to Benefit The Arbor School
On Sunday, January 20th, 13 Village Vikings will give their all in Houston’s annual marathon. These 9 students and 4 teachers are proud to collect donations on behalf of The Arbor School, an intensive educational program for any child with developmental delays, through the Run for a Reason charity program.
read more
News image Entrepreneurship Student Honored at Luncheon-entrepreneurship-student-honored-at-luncheon-Screen Shot 20190514 at 80341 AM News | highschool | High School
Entrepreneurship Student Honored at Luncheon
Zoe Lalji is being honored for her work in launching and leading the Lalji ALS Foundation and ALS Heroes. She was recognized January 12 at The Mad Hatter’s Luncheon, a Houston fundraising event hosted by Le Jardin de Nicole, and spoke about her business experiences so far.
read more
News image Student Place in First Ever TAPPS Fall Photo Contest-student-place-in-first-ever-tapps-fall-photo-contest-Image Mandatory News | highschool | High School
Student Place in First Ever TAPPS Fall Photo Contest
High School students competed in the first ever TAPPS Fall Photo Contest and saw incredible success. Five students placed and one was select as Best in Class for the 6A Division. Winners are as follows.
read more
News image Students Intern with Houston Fashion Designer-students-intern-with-houston-fashion-designer-Fashion Design Blog | highschool | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Students Intern with Houston Fashion Designer
Two of our own Village School Entrepreneurship Diploma students, Hajra A. and Kurumi T., had the unique opportunity to intern for critically acclaimed Houston fashion designer, Danny Ngyuen Couture and assist with his most recent fashion show fresh off the Paris runway. From seating arrangement design to readying the models to walk the runway, the students experienced first-hand the behind the scenes work and preparation required to execute such a premier event.
read more
News image Model United Nations team brings home awards from Austin-model-united-nations-team-brings-home-awards-from-austin-image1 Blog | highschool | featured | High School
Model United Nations team brings home awards from Austin
The Village School Model United Nations team competed in the Central Texas Model United Nations (CTMUN) conference in Austin Nov. 10.  They were awarded Best Large School Delegation as well as a multitude of individual awards.
read more
News image VMS Speech and Debate Wins Tournament-vms-speech-and-debate-wins-tournament-Image Mandatory Blog | middleschool | Middle School
VMS Speech and Debate Wins Tournament
On Saturday, October 13th, the VMS Speech and Debate Team competed at the Katy Taylor Speech and Debate Tournament. The Village School took 1st place overall at the competition.
read more
News image VMS Speech and Debate Team Places Second-vms-speech-and-debate-team-places-second-Image Mandatory Blog | middleschool | Middle School
VMS Speech and Debate Team Places Second
Saturday, September 22nd, the VMS Speech and Debate Team competed at the Klein High School Jr High Tournament. They placed second overall in the small school sweepstakes competition with many finalists and winners in multiple events
read more
News image Entrepreneurship Student Receives Award for Innovative Business Solution-entrepreneurship-student-receives-award-for-innovative-business-solution-IMG_1266 Blog | highschool | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Entrepreneurship Student Receives Award for Innovative Business Solution
Entrepreneurship student, Divyesh K. attended the University of Houston's’ EXPLORE Business Summer Institute hosted by the Bauer College of Business this summer and received second place for his teams innovative business solution.
read more
News image Student Brings Home Purdue PREFACE Honors-student-brings-home-purdue-preface-honors-Image Mandatory Blog | highschool | athletics | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Student Brings Home Purdue PREFACE Honors
Student-athlete Ashley Turnage attended the Purdue University PREFACE Engineering program this summer and returned home with 4 Top Honors.
read more
News image UNICEF Global Goals Student Summit-unicef-global-goals-student-summit-Image Mandatory Blog | featured | Global Campus | High School | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide | Village In The Press
UNICEF Global Goals Student Summit
In collaboration with UNICEF, secondary school students from Nord Anglia Education, the world’s leading premium schools organization, have converged in New York City for seminars, debates and speaking opportunities, including presentations at the High-Level Political Forum at the Headquarters of United Nations.
read more
News image Class of 2018 IB Scores-class-of-2018-ib-scores-DAN_16668x10 Blog | highschool | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide
Class of 2018 IB Scores
The Village School is proud to announce that students achieved strong results in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme for the 2017/18 academic school year. Village high school student Angela Z. scored 44 out of 45 points, which is the highest in Village history. Alex L. also had a high score of 43 out of 45 points. Below are a few other highlights:
read more
News image Middle School Students Place in National Speech and Debate Finals-middle-school-students-place-in-national-speech-and-debate-finals-bdc0263d912144e5bc6e427ad64fe14b Blog | middleschool | Middle School
Middle School Students Place in National Speech and Debate Finals
Two middle school students placed in the National Speech and Debate Association tournament June 23, 2018. Aditi R. took second place for informative speaking and Kahani M. took fourth place for declamation and sixth place in Oratory speaking.
read more
News image Students Recognized in Carnegie Hall for Scholastic Art & Writing Awards-students-recognized-in-carnegie-hall-for-scholastic-art-and-writing-awards-Image Mandatory Blog | middleschool | Middle School | School Wide
Students Recognized in Carnegie Hall for Scholastic Art & Writing Awards
Two Village School students were honored at Carnegie Hall in New York for their Gold Scholastic Medal Recognition. Congratulations to Esha G. and Shashi P. for their incredible performances academically and great achievement.
read more