Page 1 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header-Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image Ideas for Welcoming a New Principal | BSB Sanlitun-ideas-for-welcoming-a-new-school-principal-John Brett Blog | news | Homepage Featured Article | Our Blog | School News | School Notices
Ideas for welcoming a new school principal
Read about ideas for welcoming a new principal from The British International School of Beijing, Sanlitun, including how to introduce a new principal.
read more
News image The Boy at the Back of the Class-the-boy-at-the-back-of-the-class-Y33 Blog | yearthreeblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year Three
The Boy at the Back of the Class
This Term Year 3 have started reading a new book for guided reading, The Boy at the Back of the Class.
read more
News image Go Bulldogs!-go-bulldogs-IMG_9362 Blog | specialistsblog | Homepage Featured Article | Specialist Subjects
Go Bulldogs!
Our Year 3 Parrots were keeping their eye focused on the rugby ball in their PE lesson.
read more
News image Marching Musicians-marching-musicians-Nur 2 Blog | earlyyearsblog | Early Years | Homepage Featured Article
Marching Musicians
Oh what fun! We had a wonderful morning participating in our Marching Musicians Marching Band. The weather was wonderful which was an absolute bonus.
read more
News image Active Planet-active-planet-Y32 Blog | yearthreeblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year Three
Active Planet
This term the children have been super enthusiastic about our topic, Active Planet.
read more
News image The Bog Baby-the-bog-baby-Y13 Blog | yearoneblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year One
The Bog Baby
This week, the children in Year 1 started a new focus story: The Bog Baby.
read more
News image A Week in Year 1 Leopards-a-week-in-year-1-leopards-IMG_8624 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Homepage Featured Article | Year One
A Week in Year 1 Leopards
This term we followed the Leopards class to get a glimpse of what a week look like in the life of our Year 1 children here at BSB Sanlitun.
read more
News image Year 6 Bowled Over by Book Week Bonanza-year-6-bowled-over-by-book-week-bonanza-Y62IMG_2619 Blog | yearsixblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year Six
Year 6 Bowled Over by Book Week Bonanza
‘A reader lives a thousand years before he dies…’ writes acclaimed fantasy author George R.R. Martin and in Year 6, it feels like we’ve crammed a year’s worth of literary experiences into one four-day week.
read more
News image Book Week Album-book-week-album-IMG_8701 Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Early Years | Homepage Featured Article | Key Stage 1 | Key Stage 2
Book Week Album
'Decorate Your Door', Mystery Book in the Library, Read-a-thon, Book Character Dress-up... It may have been a four-day week but we had so much fun celebrating Book Week!
read more
News image What an Egg-citing Book Week!-what-an-egg-citing-book-week-Y2Y6 Blog | yeartwoblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year Two
What an Egg-citing Book Week!
Year 2 have had an egg-cellent, action packed Book Week, focusing on our theme ‘Give me a clue!’.
read more
News image Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring!-goodbye-winter-hello-spring-EAL3IMG_0749 Blog | specialistsblog | Homepage Featured Article | Specialist Subjects
Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring!
As the weather becomes warmer and we relieve ourselves from the weight of our jackets, so too do the children relieve themselves of the weight of yesterday and prepare themselves for tomorrow. It has been fantastic to see the resilience students have shown in the face of all the difficulties these last few weeks.
read more
News image Three Little Pugs in Year 1 Tigers-three-little-pugs-in-year-1-tigers-Y11 Blog | yearoneblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year One
Three Little Pugs in Year 1 Tigers
We began our English unit by reading an old tale with a modern twist ‘The Three Little Pugs and the Big Bad Cat’. We discussed the materials the Pugs used to make their houses and why.
read more
News image Chinese Update-chinese-update-CNHY2 1 Blog | specialistsblog | Homepage Featured Article | Specialist Subjects
Chinese Update
Spring is a season of opportunities. It brings us not only a boost of fresh air, warmer weather, but also a positive impact for learning. Check out the fantastic week here in BSB Chinese classrooms!
read more
News image Egg-Citing Science-egg-citing-science-Y42 Blog | yearfourblog | Homepage Featured Article | Year Four
Egg-Citing Science
In Science, Year 4 have been learning all about the digestive system, as part of this they have learnt the names and functions of the different types of teeth.
read more
News image Springtime Tee-ball with Year 3-springtime-tee-ball-with-year-3-PE4 Blog | specialistsblog | Homepage Featured Article | Specialist Subjects | Year Three
Springtime Tee-ball with Year 3
Now that the weather has warmed up the BSB Bulldogs have resumed their PE units outside in the fresh air. This week the Hornbills class have been practising batting and running the bases in their Tee-ball unit.
read more