News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 1 - News Search

News Search | International College Spain-Content Page Header-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_237
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image INSIGHTS by NAE-INSIGHTS NAE-Untitled design-3 News | Latest News | latestNews | School News
Nord Anglia Education launches INSIGHTS digital publication offering a refreshingly honest view on the future of education

LONDON, 26 OCTOBER 2023 – Leading international schools provider Nord Anglia Education today announced the launch of its ground-breaking new education magazine called INSIGHTS.

read more
News image How to help children transition to a new school and environment-How to help children transition to a new school and environment-Image_ICS_Madrid_2021_10 Blog | Advice and Guidance | Latest News | School News
How to help children transition to a new school and environment
For families with children, the month of September rhymes with the start of the school year. And for some of them, this return to school takes place in a new country. This often generates questions, concerns and uncertainties, which increases with the language barrier.
read more
News image Happy to be back at School! | International College Spain-happy-to-be-back-at-school-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_019 Blog
Happy to be back at School!
Hints and tips for a smooth and happy return to school from our Head Counsellor, Ms Clara Benacerraf.
read more
News image 2023 IBDP RESULTS-2023 IBDP RESULTS-2023 IBDP Results Landscape News | Latest News | School News | Student Success
2023 IBDP RESULTS

We are thrilled to announce the outstanding achievements of our ICS students in the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme for the 2022/23 academic year.

read more
News image NAE-UNICEF Summit in NYC-SDG Summit 2023-1 News
ICS students attend the 2023 NAE-UNICEF Summit in New York

We are very proud of Martina and Amélie, ICS Unicef Ambassadors at the 2023 NAE-Unicef Summit in New York, for their commitment and contribution on behalf of our school and their determination to ensure that the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) were heard and discussed.

 
read more
News image Welcome from our Students | International College Spain-Welcome From Our Students-Girl painting News
Our Student Representatives
Read a welcome from the Student Council at ICS, who share insight into how we create a safe learning environment built on respect.
read more
News image Emotional Self Regulation | International College Spain-emotional-self-regulation-Image_ICS_Madrid_2022_227 Blog
Emotional Self Regulation
Discover the importance of Emotional Self-Regulation. Learn how to help young people manage their emotions, develop coping strategies, and promote self-regulation for a balanced and resilient mindset.
read more
News image The Gut-Brain Axis: The Connection between Digestive Health and Mental Health-the-gut-brain-axis-the-connection-between-digestive-health-and-mental-health-Angel October189 Blog
The Gut-Brain Axis: The Connection between Digestive Health and Mental Health
Read about the Gut-Brain Axis: The Connection between Digestive Health and Mental Health. Learn how the gut influences our emotions and discover ways to support children's mental wellbeing.
read more
News image Outstanding IB Diploma Results 2022-outstanding-ib-diploma-results-2022-Congratulations Class of 2022 2 News
Outstanding IB Diploma Results 2022
Once again ICS Madrid has achieved amazing results in the IB Diploma Programme. We are so proud of our Graduating Class of 2022 for their astounding dedication.
read more
News image Living With Serenity | International College Spain-living-with-serenity-Angel October4 Blog
Living With Serenity
Explore the Meaning-Centred Strategies for a fulfilling life. Learn from Viktor Frankl's wisdom on choosing attitude, finding positives, making responsible decisions, and connecting with passions to discover meaning and enhance overall well-being.
read more
News image I Keep My Body Safe | International College Spain-i-keep-my-body-safe-Screenshot 20220216 at 161544 Blog
I Keep My Body Safe
This article is about how we educate our children to protect themselves and their bodies.
read more
News image Sharing Our Alumni Stories-sharing-our-alumni-stories-DJI_0146_2 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Sharing Our Alumni Stories
Curious to see what our alumni get up to? Check out our new Alumni Instagram to see success stories from across the ICS decades!
read more
News image Meaningful Connections-meaningful-connections-JZP184 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Meaningful Connections
Connecting with others is inherent in human nature. Every interaction is an opportunity to initiate, strengthen or weaken connections with others.
read more
News image Parents: Forget Perfect-parents-forget-perfect-INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE SPAIN4 Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
Parents: Forget Perfect
Imagine the life of the perfect parent. Always listening, never nervous... Wouldn't that be an overwhelming role model for your child to live up to? No matter what, your child would never come close to their “perfect” parent!
read more
News image Renaissance Recreations-renaissance-recreations-The Duke and Duchess of Urbino News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
Renaissance Recreations
After researching famous Renaissance artworks, our students made their own representations of paintings and sculptures from this period!
read more
News image How Parents Can Foster a Sense of Belonging at School-how-parents-can-foster-a-sense-of-belonging-at-school-ICS Pri teacher and student hugging Blog | Adviceandguidance | Advice and Guidance
How Parents Can Foster a Sense of Belonging at School
What can you do as a parent to foster a feeling of belonging at school? From sharing a positive vision about education to getting involved in lessons and homework, our Head of Counselling gives us plenty of ideas.
read more
News image Amazing Achievers: Jorge and Carolina-amazing-achievers-jorge-and-carolina-lamelas_prodigios_09_04_21_web News | SchoolNews | School News
Amazing Achievers: Jorge and Carolina
Two of our students made headlines this month for their outstanding accomplishments.
read more
News image ICS Celebrates 40 Years of History-ics-celebrates-40-years-of-history-ICS_40Years_logo_final02 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | Featured on Homepage
ICS Celebrates 40 Years of History
2021 marks a big milestone in the history of ICS as we celebrate 40 years since the school was founded.
read more