Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • 你知道吗?

    我们为1-18岁 超过1100名学生提供国际教育。作为社区的中心,我们已经成为在京外国家庭的交流中心。

    300x300 International day

  • 你知道吗?

    通过诺德安达大学我们专注教师的专业技能发展,以确保你的孩子接受高质量的教学体验。

    300x300 student teacher

  • 你知道吗?

    在您和我们的学生接触的时候,您就会发现我们的学生懂得尊重他人,对认知和社会充满信心。

    Chinese student 300x300

  • 你知道吗?

    我们是一所优秀的学校,取得了优异的学术成就。致力于挖掘学生各方面的潜能。

    300x300 sport

  • 你知道吗?

    我们的招生团队将很高兴与您沟通您孩子的教育需求。

    300x300 parents

  • 你知道吗?

    通过我们的新闻和事件版块您可以了解我们学校和诺的安达教育集团旗下的其他学校的最近的动态。

    300x300 Steam trip

  • 你知道吗?

    我们教授英语国家课程,并提供小学德语课程,12和13年级将学习IB文凭课程。

    Student reading buddy 300x300

Nora Bailey

Nora S Bailey (1)

Year 2 Teacher

I have had the great fortune of joining the BSB team in September 2013 and this was my first international posting. I had been an early childhood educator for over six years in the United States and am now entering my ninth year of teaching. I have obtained degrees in Information Technology and French Literature Studies from Rutgers, The State University in New Jersey.  I hold a certification in Early Childhood education an additional certification as a teacher of students with disabilities. I am currently pursuing my masters of Science degree in Special Education from Walden University.

I enjoy teaching my students new concepts, watching them come to an understanding and apply what they have learned.  My professional interests include strategies in developing and extending early literacy and reading, especially for our second language learners.  Effectively preparing lessons that demonstrate differential instruction is an important part of my practice as well.  Being a life learn learner myself, I try to continue to work on ways to positively affect each and every type of student. I find that working with students and colleagues of differing levels of abilities, nationalities, and personalities can foster a great sense of community and comradery. In that spirit I hope to make all my students feel welcome, accepted and celebrate their uniqueness within my own classroom.

I enjoy reading, creative writing, photography, dancing and practicing yoga. In my spare time, I can be found spending time with family and friends and traveling to different countries to experience different cultures and languages.