拖动
北京英国学校(顺义校区)

欢迎来到

北京英国学校(顺义校区)扎根于蓬勃发展的外籍人士聚居地,是一座品质卓越的国际学校,BSB Shunyi 也是杰出的诺德安达国际学校大家庭的一员。

塑造全球公民

我们的校园社区和课程设计富于多元化特色,尤其注重文化意识方面的教育,培养同学们建立广阔的国际化视野,形成高度的社会责任感和包容性意识,进而在未来的人生中铸就辉煌。
作为一所崇尚包容性的国际学校,我们为学生构筑了一片绝佳的学习环境,志在培养他们成为全面发展的优秀人才。丰富多彩的校园生活体验,出类拔萃的优秀学习成果,都将成为他们宝贵的人生财富,陪伴他们在日新月异的世界中成就卓越。
Jayne Needham
北京英国学校(顺义校区)校长

实力保证

我们富于挑战的个性化学习环境能够充分激发学习潜能,引领我们的学生跻身世界顶级的高等学府。我们会通过数据评估和报告来衡量学生在所选学科上的表现。

除了每年都能全员通过 IB 文凭考试,更有三分之二的学生能够达到世界 TOP 100 大学的合格分数线。去年,我们有两名学生甚至达成了 45 分的满分壮举,还有两位同学收获了 44 分的优异成绩,与满分相差毫厘。

我们采用的英国国民课程和 IB 文凭课程在国际上声誉卓著,受到广泛的认可。作为不折不扣的终生学习者,经验丰富的专业授课教师能够为同学们树立良好的榜样。
了解更多

面向未来的学习体验

我们获得国际认可的优质课程由世界顶尖教育专家打造,将六大教育元素融入其中,呈现出一种全新的教育风貌。
学术成就
过去 20 年间,我们的学生在学业上取得了优异的表现,剑桥、伦敦帝国学院、纽约大学和多伦多大学等世界顶级高等学府纷纷向他们敞开了大门。
学术成就
在学习英国国民课程、完成国际普通中等教育证书 (IGCSE) 考试之后,我们的学生将开启国际文凭大学预科课程 (IBDP) 的学习。能够为我们的学生提供这项课程的学习平台,我们深感自豪——这是超过 30,000 所英国和海外学校的选择,相应的学历认证深受众多世界顶级高等学府的认可。

学业上的丰硕成果印证了我们引领每一位学生走向成功的坚定信念:BSB Shunyi 的学生在 IB 文凭考试中平均取得 37 分,远超国际平均水平 33 分,傲视其他同类学校。

我们采取小班制授课,平均师生比为 1:11,确保每一名学生都能在所需的专门辅导下茁壮成长,并在课堂内外都能表现出众。我们的教师团队专注于教学工作,深知如何因材施教,不仅能为同学们设置恰到好处的挑战目标,也将为他们提供所需的全面支持。例如,我们既会开展英语作为附加语言 (EAL) 的学科教学,帮助文化背景和语言能力起点各异的学生们提升英语沟通能力,为日后的国际求学之旅做好准备;也将提供 IGCSE 和 IB 级别的多项其他语言课程,包括:德语、中文、法语、韩语和西班牙语。
全球顶级的师资力量
我们杰出的师资团队拥有深厚的国际教学经验,正是因为他们的存在,BSB Shunyi 才能绽放出如此耀眼的光芒。多年以来,我们的教职人员始终心无旁骛、脚踏实地,既为我们的学生提供了坚定的学业保障,也让我们的教学水平得以不断精进。
全球顶级的师资力量
我们坚信,快乐的环境可以带来最理想的学习效果。我们的学生家长对校园里良好的师生关系感到安心,其中 95% 对我们提供的优质教学十分认可。

杰出的教学成果源于杰出的师资力量。经验丰富的英国教师和海外师资组成了强大的教学团队,无论对于英国本土教育还是国际教学,他们都有着深厚的积淀。我们的教师全部持有英国教师资格证或同等资格证书,并且其中相当一部分拥有硕士学位。他们致力于提供高水准的个性化教学,培养我们的学生在学业上收获成功。

完善的奖励制度更是为整个团队注入了强劲的动力。我们的教职人员平均会在我们的团队中任教五年,其中相当一部分与我们合作的时间更加长久。这种延续性有助于建立坚实的专业知识基础,也让我们的许多教职人员得以跻身校园领导岗位。
绝佳的学习体验
在 BSB Shunyi,我们的教师善于激发学生的潜能,无论在课堂内外,都非常注重培养他们的创造力和意志力。除了优秀的学习成绩,我们的学生也将在社交能力和个人特长方面的锻炼中建立起优秀的品格。
绝佳的学习体验
全面的学习体验将赋予学生收获成功所需的能力和技巧,并对他们的未来人生产生深远的影响。从我们与茱莉亚学院、联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 和麻省理工学院 (MIT) 等世界顶级组织和高等院校开展的合作,到广阔的诺德安达教育集团全球校园平台,丰富的校园活动旨在培养我们的学生建立国际化视野,为他们日后的人生旅程创造无限可能。

在 BSB Shunyi,我们为学生打造了五彩缤纷的校园生活。我们提供超过 300 项课外活动,旨在锻炼他们的领导、沟通和团队协作能力。我们也鼓励各个年龄段的学生积极回馈社会,在实践中提升自我——让我们的学生有机会参与有意义的地方性社会活动,比如募集善款或担当慈善活动志愿者,在亲身实践中为世界带来积极的改变。例如,我们与慈善机构 Dew Drops Little Flower 开展合作,为需要医疗救助的孤弃儿童送去温暖和关爱。

无论对于任何活动和主题,在整个学习体验过程中,我们都会将学生的安全和身心健康都放在第一位。我们的内部教职人员和外部专业人士会自始至终为他们提供全方位的支持和保护。
社会教育目标
我们的学生拥有改变世界的力量。从环保和社会层面的公益行动,到校园社区中表现活跃的学生会,我们的学生始终在发挥他们的创造力、意志力和公民意识,为身边的世界带来积极的改变。
社会教育目标
凭借先进的课程内容和注重树立全球公民意识的教学理念,以及在培养公益创业精神方面的积极投入,BSB Shunyi 在周边社区、附近地区、全中国乃至全世界范围内都堪称社会教育方面的佼佼者。我们的学生群体表现踊跃,每学期为地方和全球公益事业贡献的志愿者活动时间超过 2,500 小时。

在 IB 文凭课程 CAS(创造力、行动和服务)模块的教学实践中,我们会鼓励同学们针对多项全球性的重大挑战积极探究解决方案。在这方面的显著影响之下,公益创业精神成为了我们课程内容中必不可少的核心组成部分。BSB Shunyi 生态委员会组织开展了一项高效的垃圾回收项目,他们通过积极的努力号召各个年龄段的同学们主动参与其中,确保在整个校园范围内树立起高度的环保和可持续发展意识。这项行动远在地方政府的举措之先,他们也因此在我们的校园内受到了广泛的认可。

而且,我们每年都会参与并组织开展地方性和全球性的模拟联合国 (MUN) 活动,除了每周的 MUN Club 活动,还会组织召开 BSB 模拟联合国年度会议 (BRITMUN)。我们与联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 合作开展的项目同样为我们的学生设置了多项挑战,鼓励他们为世界带来积极的改变,助力联合国《2030 年可持续发展议程》向前推进。
诺德安达大家庭
加入 BSB Shunyi,您就将走进一片温馨而活跃的校园社区,成为诺德安达大家庭的一员。这里既有来自当地的校园社区成员,也有分布在全球各地的学生和家长,以及成就出众的优秀校友。
诺德安达大家庭
BSB Shunyi 每年组织超过 40 次社区活动和家长座谈会,着力为我们大家庭中的全体成员营造活跃的社交和教育环境。我们的国际化社区向所有学生家庭敞开大门,吸纳了来自 60 多个国家的家庭成员。我们会通过丰富的活动将校园社区中的所有家庭凝聚在一起,让大家在这里相遇相知、建立人脉,巩固家庭与学校之间的良好关系。

无论是从其他城市刚刚来到北京,还是新近在我们学校入学,我们的家委会都将积极为新成员提供全方位的支持,让初到这里的学生家庭拥有归属感和安全感,顺利融入在首都北京和 BSB Shunyi 的生活,

作为诺德安达国际学校大家庭的成员,我们的学生将即刻拥有遍布在世界各地的优秀校友,收获广阔的人脉资源,并能在日后的学习和人生旅程中随时向他们寻求帮助和指导。我们会定期组织就业座谈会,邀请 BSB Shunyi 的校友们畅谈毕业之后发现的机遇以及在世界各地的宝贵经历。
优越的学习环境
从拥有一流教学技术设备的先进教室,到空调覆盖的豪华体育馆,再到气氛温馨的社区餐厅,配置顶级的校园设施旨在全面激发学生们的学习热情。
优越的学习环境
我们美丽的校园坐落在北京的外籍人士聚居地,从宽阔的运动场地,到楼宇之间的天梯走廊,处处呈现着一种与众不同的国际化风范,不同凡响的校园生活体验在中华大地上独树一帜。校园中的每一片区域全部经过精心设计,满足各个年龄段需求的安全空间和超高水准的教学资源将全面解锁学生们的创造力和学习潜能,打造卓越的学习体验。

在 BSB Shunyi,每一间教室不仅拥有精致的学习空间,更能提供全方位的数字化体验,除了配备的交互式智能白板,我们还与 MIT 和苹果公司开展合作,能够借助 3D 打印机和 iPad 等先进的教学资源实现无缝式的课堂协作。建成于 2019 年的图书馆和 IB 学习中心配套设施完善,其中既提供互动学习空间,也有安静的自习区,并且拥有先进的技术设备。

除了由来自 60 多个国家的成员组成的国际化社区,我们还将与更丰富的资源实现对接,值得一提的是,我们的全球校园平台 (Global Campus) 能够为我们的学生打开一条专属通道,为他们提供来自全球 77 所学校的超过 11,000 名优秀教师提供的顶尖线上学习资源。

在 BSB Shunyi,我们为您提供量身定制的入学流程,并将在各个环节随时为您提供帮助。

加入我们的国际校园社区
  • 即刻联系我们,为您的孩子开启 BSB Shunyi 的美妙旅程
  • 造访我们的校园或参加线上参观交流会,让我们与您相约
  • 提交申请
了解更多
新闻动态

BSB SHUNYI 最新动态

杰出的成绩造就广阔的机遇

在北京英国学校顺义校区(BSB Shunyi),我们致力于通过杰出的师资团队和完善的学习资源打造名副其实的全球化体验。我们的学生能够在学业上收获优异的成绩,并掌握一切必备的知识技能,成为有理想、有能力改变世界的精英人才。

了解更多

SCROLL
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature quote
icon quote
As an inclusive British international school in Beijing Shunyi, we provide an outstanding learning environment for our children that enables the growth of well-rounded characters. Our students’ diverse experiences and excellent academic outcomes prepare them to be leaders in our ever-changing world.
Jayne Needham
Principal, The British School of Beijing, Shunyi
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Image-50-pattern

OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS

Our personalised, challenging, and academically stimulating learning environment leads our students to the world's best universities. Through data-driven assessments and personalised reporting, we measure how our students are exceling in their chosen subjects.

 

We follow the English National Curriculum and IB Diploma Programme – widely recognised and globally respected – taught by our highly experienced and dedicated teachers who really show their lifelong love of learning.

 

For our IB Diploma examinations, two out of three have scored high enough to qualify for the world’s top 100 universities. For two consecutive years, two of our students have achieved a perfect score of 45 while 2 others have achieved a nearly perfect score of 44.

 

FIND OUT MORE
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Image-50-pattern
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature Cards Pattern

A LEARNING EXPERIENCE DESIGNED FOR THE FUTURE

Created by our world-leading education experts, The British School of Beijing (BSB), Shunyi has an internationally recognised curriculum that reimagines education through six key educational pillars.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_074
Academic excellence
Due to our students’ top academic performances over the past 20 years, the world’s top universities – including Cambridge, Imperial College London, NYU, and the University of Toronto – have opened their doors to our students.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_074
Academic excellence
Our students study the English National Curriculum leading to the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) exams and International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP). We’re proud to stand by these fantastic international qualifications used by over 30,000 schools in the UK and overseas, recognised by top global universities.

Our academic results speak to our commitment to each student’s success: BSB Shunyi's average IB Diploma score of 37 is significantly higher than the global average of 33 – and confidently sets our students apart from those in other schools.

With an average student to teacher ratio of 11:1, our small class size ensures our students get the individual attention they need from our teachers to flourish in and beyond the classroom. Our highly committed teachers know how to challenge them while giving the personalised support they need. For example, we prepare our students for their international futures through our ‘English as an Additional Language’ (EAL) Department, furthering their English communications skills – no matter their backgrounds or starting points. We also offer an impressive range of other global languages: German, Mandarin Chinese, French, Korean, and Spanish at IGCSE & IB levels.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_018
The world's best teachers
Our outstanding teachers have a wealth of international teaching experience – and they make BSB Shunyi glow. That’s why both our academically accomplished students and teachers love it here, with our teachers staying for many years.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_018
The world's best teachers
We believe children learn best when they're happy. Our parents believe their children have a good relationship with their teachers, and 95% agree their children have a quality education with us. 

Excellent teachers make that happen. Our experienced national and international teaching team come with a wealth of experience both in the UK and overseas. All hold UK Qualified Teacher Status, or equivalent and many hold a master’s degree. They deliver high quality and personalised lessons to enable our students’ academic success. 

A rewarding structure enables rewarding results for the entire community. Our teachers and staff remain on our team for an average of five years, and many stay with us for much longer. This continuity helps build a strong base of expertise, with many of our staff promoted to senior positions within our school. 
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_050
Exceptional learning experiences
At BSB Shunyi, our teachers work hard to stretch our students, helping them cultivate creativity and resilience, in and beyond the classroom. Going hand-in-hand with their academic achievements, our students develop their characters through social and personal skills.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_050
Exceptional learning experience
We give our students the tools and skills to succeed through transformational experiences. Many activities – from our collaborations with world-leading organisations like The Juilliard School, UNICEF, and MIT to our online learning platform, NAE Global Campus – develop our students’ international perspectives and give them unparalleled opportunities.

Our students at BSB Shunyi are very active. We offer over 300 co-curricular activities that develop their leadership, communication, and teamwork skills. We also encourage service-learning across all age groups – setting up our students to make meaningful change through local outreach programmes like fundraising or volunteering for causes they truly care about. For instance, we partner with the charity Dew Drops Little Flower to provide care to orphaned and abandoned children who have critical medical needs. 

In all our activities, no matter what, our students' safety and wellbeing throughout their learning experiences are our number one priority. Our in-house staff and external specialists are always on hand to provide a full range of support.
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature Cards Pattern
Our social purpose
Our students have the power to change the world. From our environmentally and socially conscious activities to our engaged Student Council in the community, our students are using their creativity, resilience, and citizenship to make positive changes around them.
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature Cards Pattern
Our social purpose
With our advanced curriculum, dedication to global awareness, and many efforts to develop our students’ social entrepreneurship, BSB Shunyi is leading in social purpose in the communities surrounding us – locally, in China, and throughout the world. Our engaged students deliver over 2,500 volunteer hours per term for local and global causes.

Especially motivated by the CAS (Creativity, Activity & Service) component of the IB Diploma, social entrepreneurship is centred in our curriculum, as we challenge our students invent solutions to some of the world’s biggest challenges. BSB Shunyi’s Eco-Committee – well known in our school for building an effective recycling programme long before it was enforced by the local government – enthusiastically works to ensure our school is environmentally conscious and sustainable, with students of all ages participating in it.

Furthermore, every year, we participate in and lead both local and global Model United Nations, hosting our own MUN Club weekly and BRITMUN annually. Our active UNICEF programme also challenges our students to think about how they can make a difference to support the UN Sustainable Development 2030 agenda. 
 
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_051
The Nord Anglia Education family 
When you join us at BSB Shunyi, you become part of an engaged community of local students and parents as well as the global Nord Anglia family of students, parents, and accomplished alumni.
Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_051
The Nord Anglia Education family 
With over 40 annual community events and parent workshops at BSB Shunyi, we have amble opportunities to make connections in our lively social and educational environment. Our international parent community of over 60 nationalities welcomes all our families with open arms. We arrange many activities to bring our families together – to make friends, to build connections, and to strengthen our home-to-school partnership.

Whether you are new to Beijing or just new to our school, our Parents’ Association is instrumental in helping new families settle into life at BSB Shunyi, giving the support to feel settled, secure in the city, and ready to enjoy our capital of Beijing.

As part of the Nord Anglia family of international schools, our students also have an immediate network of recent alumni all over the world that they can connect with – to gain support and guidance on their futures. We organise regular fairs where we invite BSB Shunyi alumni to talk about their opportunities and international experiences after they graduated.
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature Cards Pattern
Advanced learning environment
With world-class technology integrated to every classroom as well as our friendly school facilities – from our state-of-the-art, air-purified sports dome to our community café – we bring our students’ love of learning to life.
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Feature Cards Pattern
Advanced learning environment
Our beautiful campus located in the expat oasis of Beijing offers an international school experience unlike anywhere else in China, from our sprawling sports fields to the skywalk connecting our brick buildings. Each area of our school has been thoughtfully designed to maximise our students’ learning experiences with safe, age-appropriate spaces and the best teaching materials to enable their creativity and academic growth. 

At BSB Shunyi, we provide slick, integrated physical and digital experiences in all our classrooms, which are equipped with interactive white boards – working with partners like MIT and Apple to support speedy digital collaborations with resources like 3D printers and iPads. Our state-of-the-art library and IB hub, built in 2019, also features engaging learning spaces, quiet study areas, and the newest technology.

We make connections not only within our international community of over 60 nationalities, but also beyond – especially using our platform Global Campus, which gives our students unique access to first-rate online resources from 11,000 outstanding teachers in 81 schools worldwide. 

Image_Shunyi_Beijing_2021_005

JOIN OUR INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL COMMUNITY

At The British School of Beijing, Shunyi we offer a tailored admissions process, and we’re here to help at every stage.
  • Contact us to start your child's journey at British School of Beijing Shunyi
  • Join us for a school tour or virtual discovery meeting
  • Submit your application
FIND OUT MORE
THE LATEST BSB SHUNYI NEWS

OUR NEWS

News image BSB Community came together for Happy School leukaemia children - BSB Community came together for Happy School leukaemia children News
BSB Community came together for 'Happy School' leukaemia children
 Members of the BSB school community, staff and students came together to host an event for children with leukaemia in collaboration with the ‘Happy School’ foundation on 15th June, 2024. 
read more
News image Year 11 Journey to the IB Academic Bridging Programme - Year 11 Journey to the IB Academic Bridging Programme News
Year 11 Journey to the IB Academic Bridging Programme
All eligible Year 11 students in Beijing are welcome to join us to kickstart the IB Journey
read more
News image BSB  Students won Ice Hockey Championship 2024 - BSB  Students won Ice Hockey Championship 2024 News
BSB Students won Ice Hockey Championship 2024

Our Joint Ice Hockey Team BSB-Chenjinglun won the Championship in the 2024 Beijing Intercollegiate Hockey League for Primary and Secondary School Students

read more

CREATING OPPORTUNITIES THROUGH ACHIEVEMENT

At BSB Shunyi, we offer a truly global experience with outstanding teachers and exceptional learning opportunities. Our students achieve academic excellence and learn all the skills they need to make a difference in the world outside the classroom.

MORE ABOUT OUR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE
Academics
The British School of Beijing, Shunyi | Nord Anglia - Personalisation Callout Banner

Looking for something specific?

For a more personal experience, please tell us what you're most interested in.
Close