卓越的教育体验

体验式教学
充满成长奇遇和机会的世界正等着您的孩子。

成绩是我们最好的证明

在 BSB Shunyi,我们主张优质的教育需要全面兼顾学业发展、个性培养和身心健康。

在国际公认的课程框架之下,我们将为学生呈现不同凡响的全方位体验,引领他们收获前所未有的学业成就,在课堂内外全面培养他们的自信心、意志力和创造力,陪伴他们成长为能够造福世界的优秀人才。

开阔视野

我们与茱莉亚学院、联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 和麻省理工学院 (MIT) 合作,以海量的学习资源和多样化的学习平台着力打造精彩纷呈的学习体验,激发学生的好奇心和积极性。

茱莉亚学院
我们与全世界享誉盛名的茱莉亚学院合作,培养学生对于舞蹈、戏剧和音乐的热爱,全面提升学生艺术素养,促进其全面发展。

麻省理工学院 (MIT)
与麻省理工学院合作的STEAM 项目旨在通过探究当今全球学术领域感兴趣的课题,发掘学生的创造力和综合运用多门学科知识解决问题的能力。
联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF)
学生们将通过解决联合国部署的可持续发展挑战目标,为当地乃至全球的公益事业贡献自己的一份力量。
了解更多

发掘天赋,释放激情

BSB Shunyi 丰富多彩的课外活动将让您的孩子充分发掘天赋,培养自己的兴趣爱好。在课堂学习之余,我们的学生可以对其他众多知识领域展开探索,在生动的课外活动体验中接触到更广阔的世界。
体育运动与身心健康
我们会开展各种各样深受同学们喜爱的体育运动项目和活动,让他们健康快乐地茁壮成长。BSB Shunyi 拥有的运动空间规模在整个北京屈指可数,包括一座全年开放的顶级空调体育馆——每一位学生都能在这里参与自己喜爱的运动项目,享受欢乐的运动时光,培养积极向上的个性,保持理想的健康状态。
在课堂学习之余,无论是否具备一定的运动基础,同学们都可以参加适合自己的丰富体育活动,充分提升他们的运动能力。这里既有足球、篮球、排球和游泳等热门竞技体育项目,也有瑜伽、舞蹈和综合训练 HIIT 等充满乐趣的休闲运动,能够全面帮助我们的学生改善身心健康水平。

精美的室内外运动设施为我们的学生提供了完善的竞技和活动空间。我们拥有多功能运动馆、舞蹈排练室、有氧和力量训练室、室内恒温泳池、早教专用泳池、室内篮球场、标准室外足球场,以及能够满足一年四季运动需要的空调体育馆。

我们的 BSB 小熊队和水上小熊队都是北京高水平校园体育赛事中的劲旅,并且会参与角逐中蒙国际学校协会 (ACAMIS)、国际学校体育联合会 (ISAC)、亚洲英国国际学校联合会 (FOBISIA) 和诺德安达教育集团在全中国乃至整个亚洲范围内组织的多项赛事。
学术和语言
我们的学生可以参加多种语言和学术类俱乐部,拓展自身的语言能力,强化课业学习水平,并锻炼口才和辩论技巧。
BSB Shunyi 的同学们来自 60 多个不同国家,多元化的语言环境进一步丰富了我们的校园生活,也彰显了我们兼容并包的校园社区精神。我们鼓励学生掌握一门新的语言,包括中文、法语、德语、西班牙语和韩语等等,并对语言背后的文化内涵展开探索。我们学校设有英语作为附加语言 (EAL) 学科,旨在帮助来自非英语国家的同学们更快掌握这门语言,使他们具备出色的沟通能力。

我们的学术类俱乐部包括世界学者杯、数学竞赛、历史讲堂、书虫读书俱乐部、熊猫中文读书俱乐部和生态委员会等等。模拟联合国 (MUN) 是深受中学部同学们喜爱的热门选择,他们在这里组织召开联合国式的会议活动,提升各自对全球性议题的认知,培养在外交、国际关系和演讲方面的知识技能。
音乐、舞蹈和戏剧
多姿多彩的表演艺术活动意在激发同学们的艺术灵感。从合唱、管弦乐、独奏乐器课堂,到舞蹈班和校园戏剧团,每一名学生都能找到契合自身特点的活动。
我们提供广泛的课外艺术活动选择,以及由诺德安达教育集团与茱莉亚学院合作开展的课程项目,鼓励同学们在不断的探索中积累艺术知识。

活动项目包括小学和中学合唱团、低年级交响乐团、低年级管乐团、中学交响乐团和室内乐团、舞蹈俱乐部和戏剧俱乐部。我们还为学生开设了各类独奏乐器课程,引领有志于此的同学们在音乐教育的旅程中继续前行。

每年我们都会让刚刚步入艺术殿堂的小演员和小音乐家们参加一年一度的校园演出活动。全方位的艺术指导和专业化的艺术设施能够充分激发同学们的艺术灵感,释放无限的艺术激情。
创造力和 STEAM 课程
无论是在课堂的方寸天地,还是教学之余的课外活动中——比如机器人俱乐部、空中轨道、乐高俱乐部、厨艺俱乐部、生态委员会和 STEAM 课程相关活动,我们都非常注重培养学生的创造性思维能力和批判性思维意识。
我们与 MIT 开展的 STEAM 课程教学合作项目为我们提供了许多独到的思维方向和宝贵的学习研究资源。科学俱乐部、空间轨道、机器人俱乐部、乐高俱乐部、计算机编程俱乐部、《我的世界》俱乐部等活动组织有序,能够为同学们带来精彩的学习体验。

3D 纸模俱乐部、设计技术小组,以及各种烹饪活动、棋类项目、拼贴画、漫画绘制、电影和摄影等有助于激发创造力的课外活动也深受学生们的喜爱。参加“根与芽”俱乐部和 BSB 生态委员会的同学们同样表现活跃,他们会通过各种各样的方式为环境保护做出积极的贡献。

精彩纷呈的旅行

读万卷书不如行万里路!我们前往当地、国内和全球各地的 BSB Shunyi 旅行活动能够开阔学生的视野,让他们在旅途中建立深厚的友谊。
国内旅行
走出课堂,增长阅历
作为课程内容的一部分,所有 3 - 13 年级的学生都将参加为期一周的国内旅行,这份宝贵的经历能够让他们受益终生。
我们的学生将游历中国壮美的自然景观,共同体验山地自行车、皮划艇、绳降、露营和浮潜等户外活动。我们过往的活动包括在云南的徒步旅行和露营;参观西安兵马俑;体验平遥古城的传统民俗;以及走进福建的中国历史文化之旅。我们精心设计的国内旅行活动不仅趣味盎然,更能对我们的学生进行全方位的锻炼,培养他们的意志品质,激励他们成就更出色的自我,让他们始终对外面的世界充满向往。

我们的学生还将参加各类服务项目,比如和当地其他学校的联谊活动、社区服务项目、环保项目等等,并以此为契机去了解他人眼中的世界。

我们每年还会组织学生游览北京当地的名胜古迹和无限风光,包括水族馆、博物馆、美术馆以及不胜枚举的历史文化景观,领略这座首都城市的迷人魅力。
爱丁堡公爵国际奖
彰显个人成就
在我们获得国际公认的英国课程框架之下,我们的中学生将参加爱丁堡公爵国际奖挑战,走出教室的方寸天地,全面拓展自己的知识和能力。
该奖项旨在鼓励高年级的中学生积极开展多项活动,比如体育运动、学习新技能、帮助他人、培养责任感和树立自信等等,暂时放下繁重的学业负担,追求个人的全面发展。想要完成奖项挑战,同学们需要兼顾四个方面,包括:志愿者服务、新知识技能、身体锻炼和探险旅程。

拥有 60 多年历史的爱丁堡公爵国际奖具有广泛的社会影响力,这项挑战活动能够促使同学们为今后的人生做好更充分的准备,更将为他们的大学申请简历添上浓墨重彩的一笔。在 BSB Shunyi,同学们在参加这项挑战活动时尤其钟爱北京中心区域之外的远足旅行,在愉悦身心的同时达成个人挑战目标。
坦桑尼亚
世界公民之旅
我们前往坦桑尼亚的“世界公民之旅”倡导同学们在服务当地社区的志愿者活动中树立起全球公民意识。同学们将在阿鲁沙村参与学校、公路和基础设施的建设,同时也能结交新的朋友,并对可持续发展的概念建立更深刻的认识。
这段为期 10 天的旅程将让同学们受益终生,他们将与来自诺德安达大家庭的伙伴们共同参加阿鲁沙当地的社区建设,用自己的双手为他人创造更加美好的生活。他们既能够领略举世闻名的壮丽风光,也将深刻地了解到自身所做的贡献带来的价值。
纽约市
全球性挑战
我们与联合国儿童基金会 (UNICEF) 开展的合作项目旨在激励同学们为当地乃至全球带来积极的改变,为实现联合国可持续发展目标贡献一份力量。更值得一提的是,他们还将前往参观纽约联合国总部,留下一段终生难忘的美妙回忆。
我们的高年级学生每年都会前往纽约联合国总部,参加诺德安达教育集团-联合国儿童基金会年度峰会。

BSB Shunyi 学生 Sabrina 和 Edward 承载着老师和同学们的寄托,作为诺德安达集团学生代表在高级别政治论坛 (HLPF) 发言,围绕地方和全球性议题为世界首脑建言献策,为应对多项挑战做出了实质性的贡献。
瑞士
自我挑战之旅
我们在瑞士 Les Martinets 开展的“自我挑战之旅”鼓励同学们超越对自身的认知极限,锻炼坚韧不拔的意志品质。
置身壮美的瑞士阿尔卑斯山区,学生们徒步在群山间前行,共同应对在食物烹调和行进方向等各个方面遇到的挑战。这项旅程既能够激励我们的学生跳出舒适区,也能让他们在彼此帮助的经历中建立深厚的友谊。

关爱学生的身心健康

我们相信,快乐的氛围有助于创造最理想的教育成果,因此我们始终将学生的身心健康摆在第一位。BSB Shunyi 经验丰富的生活辅导团队和外部专家密切配合,能够为同学们提供面面俱到的关怀和指导。我们将身心健康和指导项目融入课程内容之中,这些量身打造的活动和资源旨在确保您的孩子能在精神和身体层面始终保持健康。

我们注重保障校园空间的清洁和安全,教室全部安装了空调系统,并且每天会进行三次消毒。此外,我们还有专门的安保团队,负责保障校园环境安全有序,并能对各类情况及时做出响应。

我们将引导您的孩子以最合理的方式提升个人身心健康,并锻炼他们的适应能力,培养他们掌握强大的生活技能,为应对未来世界的复杂挑战做好准备。
建立社会意识

全球公民

我们优秀的教师团队会在课堂教学中融入社会性的知识内容,帮助每一位同学领悟建立社会意识的重要意义,进而探究如何为地方乃至全球社区做出积极的贡献。

尤其值得一提的是,我们的 IB 文凭课程设置的 CAS(创造力、行动与服务)版块会鼓励同学们积极研究、思考、规划并管理学生自主开展的服务项目,为地方、全国乃至全球社区造福。

而且,我们的学生也能够通过学生会发出自己坚定的声音,号召全体同学建立和巩固正确的校园价值观。在环境保护方面,我们小学部和中学部的同学们都做出了积极的行动。这些行动有的由我们的生态委员会组织展开,有的得益于同学们参加的全球知名社区组织和环保行动,包括珍妮·古道尔根与芽环保组织、CNN 倡导的地球日行动和 Teamtrees 等等。

对于地方社区,同学们会自发组织募捐活动,我们的家长也在多项慈善行动中做出了积极的贡献。Dew Drops、众爱 (Roundabout) 等多家慈善组织都曾得到由我们共同筹募的善款。在全球范围内,我们与联合国儿童基金会合作开展的社会性项目倡导同学们积极参与,为解决多项世界性难题贡献自己的一份力量。这一系列倡议和行动能够帮助同学们树立明确的社会意识、形成更健全的人格,也将照亮他们未来的人生旅程。
了解更多

孕育天赋的摇篮

详细了解 BSB Shunyi 完善的设施和先进的教学技术设备。

更多关于我们的校园

Outstanding experiences

EDUCATION THROUGH EXPERIENCE
A world of adventures and opportunities awaits your child.

RESULTS THAT SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES

At BSB Shunyi, we believe a great education is one that balances academic outcomes, character development, and well-being.

Following our internationally recognised curriculum, we're proud to give our students experiences to achieve more than they ever imagined possible – developing their confidence, resilience, and creativity in and out of the classroom to truly make their mark on the world.

BROADENING YOUR CHILD’S HORIZONS

We continually inspire our curious and engaged students through transformational experiences – ones boosted by learning opportunities and collaborations with world-leading organisations like The Juilliard School, UNICEF, and MIT.

The Juilliard School
Our collaboration with the world’s most renowned arts institution enriches our students’ love of dance, drama and music.
MIT
The MIT-Nord Anglia STEAM programme helps our students to develop their creativity and problem-solving skills by tackling interdisciplinary challenges facing the world today.
UNICEF
Students are challenged to make a difference locally and globally by tackling the UN's Sustainable Development Goals.
More about COLLABORATIONS

DISCOVERING TALENTS. IGNITING PASSIONS.

With the wide range of exciting co-curricular activities at BSB Shunyi, your child can discover new talents or nurture existing passions.

We offer many different areas for our students to go beyond the classroom, gain vivid experience, and explore the world beyond their locale. 
Sports and Well-being
We offer a wide range of sports and well-being activities that our students love. BSB Shunyi has one of the largest, state-of-the-art sports fields in Beijing – alongside an impressive air-filtered dome for all seasons – allowing for every student to safely participate, compete, have fun, keep active, and stay healthy.
Sports and Well-being
Students can explore their athletic abilities outside the classroom through a wide range of sports and physical activities suitable for all levels of experience. This includes major competitive sports – football, basketball, volleyball, and swimming – as well as fun leisure options – yoga, dance, and Cross Fit HIIT – to help all our students stay active and healthy.
 
Our beautiful indoor and outdoor facilities give students a wide range of spaces to compete and play in. We have a multi-use sports hall, dance studio, cardio fitness and weights rooms, indoor heated swimming pool, dedicated Early Years swimming pool, indoor basketball courts, outdoor full size football pitch, and air-filtered sports dome for all seasons.

Our BSB Bears and Aqua Bears sports teams compete with success at a high level within the Beijing schools’ sports network and through ACAMIS, ISAC, FOBISIA, and NAE competitions for international schools across China and greater Asia. 
Academics and Languages
Through the broad range of languages and academic clubs, students can enrich their abilities in different languages, deepen their academic competencies, and strengthen their debating skills. 
Academics and Languages
With over 60 nationalities represented at BSB Shunyi, our students speak many languages, which contributes to the vibrancy and rich texture of our diverse school community. We encourage our students to learn a new language and discover new cultures such as Chinese, French, German, Spanish, and Korean. There’s also our ‘English as an Additional Language’ (EAL) department to support for our non-native English speakers, helping them to quickly become skilled communicators.
 
Our academic clubs include the World Scholar’s Club, Maths Competitions, History Clinic, Bookworms Club, Chinese Panda Reading Club, and Eco-Committee, among others. Model United Nations (MUN) is a popular choice among our secondary students, where they engage in the simulation activities of the United Nations, increasing their knowledge of global issues and practicing skills in diplomacy, international relations, and public speaking.
Music, Dance, and Drama 
We offer an array of performing arts opportunities to inspire your child. There is something for everyone – whether it’s participating in our choir, orchestra, personalised instrumental lessons, dance classes, or school plays. 
Music, Dance, and Drama
Supported by our NAE–Juilliard Performing Arts Programme, our students can participate in a wide range of extracurricular activities which encourage discovery-based learning.

This includes our Primary and Secondary Choirs, Junior Orchestra, Junior Wind Band, Secondary Orchestra and Chamber Ensembles, Dance Club, and Drama Club. We also offer a variety of music lessons with bespoke instruments to students who wish to expand their musical education.
  
Every year, we invite budding actors and singers to audition for a part in the cast and crew of our annual school production. The supportive, creative, and highly professional environment allows our students to blossom and to discover their passions.
Creativity and STEAM
We are committed to creative and critical thinking both during class time and through a variety of clubs that go beyond – such as Robotics Club, Space Rail, Lego Club, Cooking Club, the Eco-Committee, and STEAM–related activities.
Creativity and STEAM
Energised with many insights and resources from our collaboration with MIT for our STEAM programme, our students have exciting learning experiences, supported through organised activities of the Science Club, Space Rail, Robotics Club, Lego Club, Computing Coding Club, Minecraft Club, and more.

Other creative and popular activities of our students include the 3D Papercraft Club, the Design Technology Workshop, and the activities of cooking, board games, collage, comic drawing, film, and photography. Students are also active in our ‘Roots and Shoots’ Club and our BSB Eco-Committee, initiating ways to make a difference in protecting our environment.

Outdoor Education

AMAZING EXPEDITIONS in Switzerland

EYE-OPENING EXPEDITIONS

To succeed in the world, our students first explore it!

Our local, regional, and global school trips and excursions at BSB Shunyi broaden our students’ horizons and help them form lifelong friendships.
Expeditions across China
Learning outside the classroom 
As part of our curriculum, all students from Years 3 to 13 embark on week-long expeditions across China to learn lessons they will never forget.
Expeditions across China
Our students experience the landscapes of China and partake in outdoor experiences, such as mountain biking, kayaking, abseiling, camping, and snorkelling. Our previous trips have included hiking and camping in Yunnan; visiting the Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an; learning about the traditional way of life in Pingyao; and exploring China’s rich history in Fujian. We design these national trips and activities to be not only fun, but also challenging, inspiring, and motivating to our students – so that they can continue to be curious about what surrounds them.

Our students also have a chance to see how life looks through other people’s eyes through service projects – like helping in local school interactions, community service projects, conservation projects within the environment, and more.
 
Throughout the year, we also take our students on various local trips within Beijing to enhance our learning within the capital’s attractions and resources – such as visiting the aquarium, museums, art galleries, and other enriching cultural sites.
The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award
Celebrating individual achievements
Our secondary students work towards their Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award as part of the internationally recognised UK programme to develop students’ skills and abilities beyond the classroom.
The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award
This award seeks to counterbalance the rigorous academic discipline required from our students during the last years of Secondary School by encouraging them to get active: they can participate in sports, learn new skills, serve or help others, work to develop a sense of responsibility and commitment, and develop their confidence. To earn the award, students develop across four categories: voluntary service, new skills, physical recreation, and adventurous journey.

Founded more than 60 years ago for social impact, The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award prepares our students for life and especially helps our students’ international university applications stand out. At BSB Shunyi, our students especially love working towards their award with exhilarating hikes through the many beautiful landscapes outside Beijing’s centre.
Tanzania
A citizenship expedition
Based in Tanzania, our ‘Citizenship Expedition’ encourages our students to develop their global citizenship through volunteering in the local community. Our students help build schools, roads, and infrastructure in the Arusha village, while also making new friends and learning about sustainable development.
Tanzania
During this life-changing ten-day adventure, our students work together with their classmates from across Nord Anglia to make positive changes in the Arusha community – changes that immediately improve the lives of others. They learn the value of service against a backdrop of one of the most beautiful places in the world.
New York City
A global challenge 
Our UNICEF programme motivates students to think about how they can make a difference both locally and globally as they pursue the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals. They can even visit the headquarters of the United Nations in New York City – a fantastic experience.
New York City
Each year, our senior students have been traveling to the headquarters of the United Nations in New York City to participate in the annual NAE-UNICEF Summit.
 
BSB Shunyi students Sabrina and Edward were impressively selected to speak on behalf of NAE students at the High-Level Political Forum (HLPF), which has the agenda of empowering students to engage with world leaders at both local and global levels to make a lasting impact.
Switzerland
A personal challenge expedition
Our ‘Personal Challenge Expedition’ in Les Martinets, Switzerland encourages our students to surpass their own perceived limits to develop their perseverance.
Switzerland
Set in the breath-taking Swiss Alps, students hike through the mountains while working in teams on cooking and navigational challenges. The expedition takes students out of their comfort zones while helping them forge long-lasting friendships.
KEEPING HEALTHY AND BALANCED

LOOKING AFTER OUR STUDENTS’ WELL-BEING

We believe our students will get the most out of their education if they're happy, which is why student well-being is our number one priority. BSB Shunyi’s experienced pastoral team and external specialists provide a full range of support and counselling services. Our well-being and guidance programme is incorporated into our curriculum, ensuring your child will benefit from activities and resources designed to keep their mind and body healthy.

We ensure our spaces are clean and safe, with air-filtration systems in our classrooms, which are also disinfected three times a day. Additionally, we have a dedicated safeguarding team to ensure a safe and supportive environment.

We will also help your child find the best ways to look after their own well-being and to develop their resilience, so they have strong life skills to thrive in our complex world.

PURPOSE-DRIVEN LEARNING BEYOND THE CLASSROOM

GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP

In all our classrooms, our outstanding teachers develop lessons to help our students understand the importance of being socially conscious and to explore ways they can have a positive impact on their local and global communities.

Within the IB Diploma curriculum in particular, the learning opportunities offered through CAS (Creativity, Activity, and Service) enable our students to confidently research, reflect on, plan, and manage student-led service projects that help them connect with communities near and far.

Furthermore, through our Student Council, our students have committed voices in shaping and reinforcing school values within our student community. Our students are also very active with environmental issues from primary through secondary school. The activities are organised by our Eco-Committee and through our students’ participation in community organisations like Jane Goodall's Roots & Shoots, the CNN Call to Earth Day, and Teamtrees.

 

Locally, our student-led fundraising is complimented by initiatives from our parent community. Together, we have raised money to support Dew Drops, Roundabout, and other various charities. Meanwhile, globally, our students engage in our social impact programme with UNICEF, where they tackle some of world's biggest problems. Through these initiatives, our students strengthen their characters with social purpose, guiding them for years to come.

Find out more
Promo campus

AN ENVIRONMENT DESIGNED FOR SUCCESS

Our child-centred campus, with its purpose-built learning spaces, is packed with cutting-edge equipment and technology that help bring your child’s learning to life. Visit our campus to see what makes us so special to families from all over the world. 

More about our campus