• 学校有多少年的办学经验?

    诺德安达教育教育集团创立于 1972 年。我们的北京英国学校三里屯校区开放于 2003 年,顺义校区在 2009 年开放。诺德安达教育集团旗下拥有 77 所国际化学校,足迹遍及全球 31 个国家,覆盖北美、欧洲、中东、中国和东南亚的众多全球化都市,累计拥有超过 68,000 名在校学生。能够成为其中的一员,我们深感自豪。

  • 学校教师团队是否具备教学资质?

    北京英国学校(顺义校区)志在将我们的学生培养成为能力出众且富有创造力的优秀人才,因此只吸纳履历出众、积极进取、经验丰富的教职人员。学校的大多数教师来自英国,同时我们也拥有来自其他国家的专门学科教师和高水平的中文教学团队。

  • 学校具有哪些认证资质?加入了哪些协会组织?

    我们学校在北京市教育委员会注册。并且,我校由英国政府教育部认可的私立学校检察机构(ISI)的检察员考察,并成功通过。我们是为数不多的得到正式认证的英国海外学校之一。

    我校由国际IB学校批准教授国际学士学位文凭课程,同时也是预备学校独立协会(IAPS)中的一员。除此之外,北京英国学校顺义校区也是FOBISIA(亚洲英国国际学校联合会)和ACAMIS(中蒙国际学校协会)的成员学校。

    我们是剑桥国际考试中心和Edexcel考试中心,同时被授权开设1011 Key Stage Four课程。此外,我们也是大学理事会SATACT考试中心,为希望考取 美国大学的学生提供考试场地。我校还作为汉语水平测试及青年语文考试(YCT)中心,为学习中文(普通话)的学生提供学习及考试。

  • 学校的课程内容是否全面?

    是的,我们的课程内容广泛而均衡,能够充分兼顾学生的各方面成长,小学(1 - 6 年级)和德语基础教育课程涵盖十个学科领域的知识能力发展。我们的中学教育涵盖关键阶段 37 - 9 年级)、关键阶段 410 - 11 年级)和 IB 文凭阶段(12 - 13 年级)的课程教学,学科配置非常丰富。更有各类音乐、艺术和体育课程,能够为我们的学生提供多样化的课程学习体验。

  • 学校是否设置教学助理 (TA)?

    是的,我们的教学助理全部获得了相应的资格认证,并且拥有海外大学的学士和硕士学位证书。我们也会针对教学助理的各方面需求提供全面的内部培训课程,旨在培养一支高度专业、能力出众的优秀团队。教学助理会在课堂教师的指导下为不同能力水平的学习小组提供教学支持,并且会为每一位需要课外辅导或拓展学习的学生提供帮助。

  • BSB Shunyi 如何培养学生的优秀行为习惯和礼仪?

    BSB Shunyi,尊重他人以及得体的举止和表达历来都是我们的重点教育主题。为此,我们开设了专门的行为和社交礼仪 (BSG) 课程。在小学阶段,我们的学生将遵照 PAWS 框架记录他们的学业和生活表现:P 积极的行为 (Positive Behaviour)A 学业成绩 (Academic Achievement)W 团队协作 (Working Together)S 体育运动 (Sport)

    这项体系旨在鼓励每一名学生积极追求进步,培养他们的个人荣誉感和成就感,并强化他们的凝聚力和集体意识。在中学阶段,学生还将接受行为礼仪的评分考查。而且在午餐期间,我们的老师也会与学生一起,确保他们严格遵循餐桌礼仪。

  • 学校会分别为学生设定个人目标,还是将他们分成不同的小组?
    在入学阶段,我们会结合学生以往的学习经历和成绩,尽可能地为所有学科设置最低标准和挑战性目标。我们的学生和老师将定期对这些目标进行回顾;学生家长也将定期收到有关相应学习进展的信息。如果学生的表现超出个人目标,我们将和他们共同进行探讨,并设定新的挑战性目标,力争收获更加优异的表现。如果表现欠佳,经验丰富的相关教职人员将与学生、老师和家长共同发现哪些方面存在不足,使他们的学业重新走上正轨。这项教育策略贯彻了我们追求卓越学习质量的教育方针,能够根据个人情况量身定制学习目标,并及时进行针对性的调整。
  • 是否持有任何国家的护照都能入学?

    BSB 是得到中华人民共和国教育部许可的国际学校,仅可接收符合入学条件的学生:学生本人须持有外籍护照,并且父母至少一人持有外籍护照及相应签证。

    遵照北京市教委 (BMEC) 对于香港、澳门和台湾地区生源实施的最新规定,学生和一名家长必须持有外籍护照(包括香港、澳门和台湾地区护照)。来自港澳台地区的学生家长必须持有内地通行证(回乡证台胞证)。若学生家庭持有其他国家的永久居留签证,或学生本人持有外籍护照和旅行证件,请将家庭相关证明文件副本提交给我们的招生团队查看。

  • 学校为什么设置入学评估?

    我们的入学评估旨在确保学生能够找到契合自身能力水平的班级和小组。这些评估实际上是一种简单快速的摸底考查,目的在于更充分地满足学生的个人需求。通过评估,我们能够确定学生的天赋和专长,以及需要在他们加入 BSB Shunyi 之后给予重点辅导的弱项。我们还会对非英语国家的学生进行英语水平评估,确保他们在英语作为附加语言 (EAL) 团队的辅导之下能够领悟课堂上的知识内容。

  • BSB Shunyi 如何确保我的孩子快速融入学校?
    我们的转学政策能够帮助学生和他们的家人顺利融入 BSB Shunyi 的学习生活。在您的孩子入学之前,我们就将为您提供有关班级和学校情况的各方面信息。我们也将为您提供全方位的帮助,让您能够顺利融入我们的校园。您的孩子将被安排在契合自身能力的班级和小组,确保我们既能为他们提供所需的辅导,也能设置恰到好处的学习挑战。为了让新生能够更加安心,我们还会为他们安排一位“课堂伙伴”,在入学之后的一段时间里为他们提供帮助。家委会 (PA) 迎新团队会热情欢迎新入学家庭的到来,并且会经常组织活动,确保每个人都能顺利融入温暖和睦的 BSB 大家庭。家委会组织的活动信息会通过博客和新闻简报进行发布。
  • 学校是否具备学生关怀体系?

    是的,BSB Shunyi 具备完善的学生关怀体系。在小学阶段,班主任老师将行使这项职责,组织学生开展交流讨论和围坐式 (circle-time) 学习;班主任将随时为每一名学生提供帮助,并负责监督整个小组的社交能力发展。在中学阶段,将由年级导师负责指导学生树立起良好的公民意识,并为他们提供个人、社会与人文教育 (PHSE) 课程教学。中学部副校长 Jim Hartland 老师负责主管我们的学生关怀事务。此外,我们的辅导员和咨询导师也将为学生的职业规划和大学申请提供指导。

  • 务必让我的孩子有安全感,并感受到他人的关心。我希望能在安全的环境下培养孩子的冒险精神。

    BSB Shunyi 的学生和教职人员彼此熟识,校园氛围和谐融洽。我们鼓励学生参加各类校园活动,这将有助于他们产生更强烈的归属感。BSB Shunyi 非常注重良好的社交礼仪和得体的行为举止。我们将密切留意不良行为,一旦同学之间产生矛盾,我们会快速、谨慎地进行处理,将问题化解于无形。

  • 学校是否提供额外辅导或天才班?
    在全校范围内,学业表现出众的同学们将被划分成不同的小组,在各自擅长的学科领域冲击更有难度的挑战目标。此外,我们还会为成绩优异的学生开设进度更快的关键阶段 410 11 年级)课程。
  • 学校是否具有活跃的家长团体?

    是的,在 BSB Shunyi,我们的学生家长通过家委会 (PA) 积极为学校提供强有力的支持。家委会的迎新委员会将热情欢迎新入学家庭的到来,家长们也将作为班级代表,协助组织国际日 (International Day)、户外烧烤和年度慈善舞会等各项活动。有关更多内容请参阅我们的家长须知版块。

     

  • 我的孩子喜爱音乐。他/她在 BSB Shunyi 能学到乐器吗?

    是的,当然。在 BSB Shunyi,我们通过与茱莉亚学院合作开设的表演艺术课程,进一步优化了我们的音乐课程教学。学校 5 岁以上的学生都将学习演奏一种乐器。除了每周的音乐课,我们还会开设大约 30 种不同的音乐课程。每一门课程都将为学生提供一对一的专门指导。值得一提的是,我们的学生还将有机会参与国际性的音乐赛事。

  • 我希望孩子能参加课外活动俱乐部,学校开设了哪些活动项目?

    我们每年会开展 300 多种课外活动和午餐俱乐部,促进学生的全面发展,培养他们积极向上的个性。丰富多彩的俱乐部活动涵盖学科兴趣拓展、语言练习、机器人技术、搏击、烹饪、体育运动和音乐等众多主题。

  • 学校如何鼓励学生锻炼个人领导能力?

    我们设立的学院干事、学生会和操场活动级长等制度旨在为 6 岁以上的同学们提供锻炼的平台,培养他们对校园的责任感。在中学阶段,我们的学生会、爱丁堡公爵国际奖挑战、模拟联合国和级长等体系和活动都将有助于锻炼学生的领导能力。

  • 作为汇聚了 1 - 18 岁之间各年龄段学生的国际学校,你们会组织哪些跨年级的集体活动?

    BSB Shunyi,我们的学生将与其他年级乃至全校同学共同参加多项集体活动。我们的中学部学生将与小学部的低年级同学一起读书,并参加烹饪课程、校园艺术节或读书活动等集体项目,完成他们的社区服务实践任务。当学生升入 6 年级,我们还将提供一项综合性的课程活动,帮助他们顺利完成过渡,为迎接中学生活做好准备。

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently asked questions

  • How old is the school?
    Nord Anglia Education was founded in 1972. Our British School of Beijing (BSB) Sanlitun campus opened their doors in 2003, and our BSB Shunyi campus opened in 2009. We are part of Nord Anglia Education's global family of 77 international schools that educate more than 68,000 students across 31 countries, including major global cities in North America, Europe, the Middle East, China, and Southeast Asia.
  • Do you have qualified teaching staff?
    The British School of Beijing (BSB) hires only highly qualified, motivated, and experienced staff who develop young minds and help ensure our students become skilled and creative thinkers. The majority of our teachers are from the UK, with a few specialist teachers from other countries, as well as a strong Chinese team teaching Mandarin. 
  • What accreditations and affiliations does your school hold?
    Our school is registered with the Beijing Education Commission under the International Department. Because we are inspected successfully by the Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI) – an inspectorate approved by the UK Government Department for Education – we are one of a very limited number of officially accredited British Schools Overseas.

    The British School of Beijing (BSB) is an IB World School approved for the International Baccalaureate© (IB) Diploma Programme (DP), and a member of IAPS, the Independent Association of Prep Schools. In addition, BSB Shunyi is a member school of FOBISIA (Federation of British International Schools in Asia) and ACAMIS (Association of China and Mongolia International Schools).

    We are an approved Cambridge International Examinations Testing Centre and Edexcel Testing Centre, which authorise BSB for Key Stage Four (Years 10–11). We are also an authorized College Board SAT and ACT Testing Centre for students wishing to take these tests to attend American universities. Additionally, for our students studying Mandarin Chinese, BSB Shunyi is an approved examination centre for the HSK Chinese Proficiency Test, as well as for the Youth Chinese Test (YCT).
  • Do you teach a broad curriculum?
    Yes, our broad and balanced curriculum soundly develops students’ skills and knowledge across ten subject areas in Primary School (Years 1–6), within International and Deutsche Grundschule Peking streams. In Secondary School, we offer a range of courses within the Key Stage Three (Years 7–9), Key Stage Four (Years 10–11), and The IB Diploma (Years 12–13) Programmes, respectively. These curricular programmes are furthermore enriched with our music, the arts, and sports programmes.
  • Do you have Teaching Assistants (TAs)?
    Yes, our TAs are all highly qualified, and many have obtained their degrees and master’s qualifications from overseas universities. We also offer a comprehensive internal training programme – tailored to the needs of our TAs, in particular – with the aim of developing a strong group of highly proficient, fully competent individuals. TAs teach ability groups under the guidance of the class teacher, and they also work with individual children who need further support or extensions from the classroom.
  • How do you ensure good behaviour and manners at BSB Shunyi?
    At BSB Shunyi, we have a long-developed culture around respect for others, good manners, and positive self-expression. We accomplish this by teaching BSG (Behaviour and Social Graces). In Primary School, our students record their academic and non-academic achievements through PAWS (P–Positive Behaviour; A–Academic Achievement; W–Working Together; and S–Sport).

    This system aims to encourage a real sense of pride and achievement when each student makes progress, and it also aims to foster a strong community spirit among the students as a group. In Secondary School, students also earn merits for respectful behaviour. Furthermore, at lunch, our teachers sit with their students, ensuring good table manners.
  • Are students set individual targets or are they differentiated into groups?
    Upon entry, we use information from students' previous schools and prior assessments, where possible, to set minimum and also aspirational targets for all subjects. These targets are regularly reviewed between students and teachers; parents also receive regular information on their children’s progress against their targets. If a student is exceeding their goals, we review this with the student and may set a new aspirational target in celebration of that excellent progress. If a student is falling short, appropriate experienced staff will work with the student, teacher, and parent to identify any changes needed to further improve the student’s academic progress. Our approach is highly personalised, so targets remain flexible as part of our educational philosophy of providing the highest quality of learning.
  • Do you accept all passport holders?
    BSB is licensed as an international school under the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China and can only accept qualified students who hold a foreign passport and have at least one parent holding a foreign passport with the appropriate visa.

    In accordance with the new requirements implemented by the Beijing Municipal Education Commission (BMEC) for applicants from Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan, both the student and one parent must hold foreign passports (including passports from Hong Kong, Macao, and Taiwan). Parents from Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan must also hold a travel permit (回乡证, 台胞证). If your family hold other countries’ PR or the student holds a foreign passport and travel document, please submit your family's document copies to our admissions team for consultation.
  • Why do you have entry assessments?
    Our entry assessments ensure your child goes into the right class and correct ability groups from day one. These assessments act as a simple and quick check, which enables us to meet individual needs. For example, the assessments help us spot talents or weaknesses that we will give special attention, once the student joins BSB Shunyi. We also assess the English ability of our students who are non-native speakers to ensure they are able to access our curriculum with support from our English as an Additional Language (EAL) team. 
  • How will BSB Shunyi ensure my child settles in quickly at school?
    Our transition policy allows students and their families to make a smooth start at BSB Shunyi. We provide lots of information on their class and our school prior to your arrival, and we are ready for you from day one. Your child will be placed in the ability group and class that will give them the support and challenge they need in their development. To help our new students feel secure in class, they will each have an assigned ‘buddy’ who will look out for them in the early days. We also have a Parents’ Association (PA) welcome team for the whole family and regularly scheduled events to ensure everyone quickly belongs to our BSB family. The Parents' Association regularly organises events, shared through their blog and newsletter. 
  • Do you have a pastoral care system?
    Yes, we have a superb pastoral care system at BSB Shunyi. In Primary School, the class teacher assumes this role, leading assemblies and circle-time lessons; the class teacher is on hand for all students and monitors the group’s social development. In Secondary School, each student has a form tutor, who is also responsible for delivering the citizenship and PHSE programme. Mr. Jim Hartland is our Assistant Head of Secondary – Pastoral. Additionally, our counsellors and advisors provide support to our students on their future careers and university entrances.
  • It is important for my child to feel safe and cared for. I want my child to be a risk-taker but also in a secure environment.
    BSB Shunyi provides an intimate school experience, where students and staff know each other well. Students are encouraged to participate in all school events, which helps to develop a true sense of belonging. Social graces and good behaviour at BSB Shunyi are paramount. We are watchful of inappropriate behaviour and respond swiftly and discretely should problems among students arise.
  • Do you have any support programmes or gifted and talented programmes?
    Across the school, academically strong students will be challenged in differentiated groups (called ‘sets’) within their classroom in the subjects in which they excell. In addition, we offer a fast-track Key Stage Four (Years 10–11) programme for our more advanced students.
  • Do you have an active Parents’ Association?
    Yes, we have wonderfully supportive parents at BSB Shunyi, who are active through the Parents’ Association (PA). The PA has a warm and vibrant Welcome Committee for new families, and parents also work as class representatives, helping to organise events such as celebrations of International Day, BBQs, and the annual charity ball.
  • My child loves music. Can my child learn an instrument at BSB Shunyi?
    Yes, absolutely. Our music curriculum at BSB Shunyi is enhanced through our Juilliard–Nord Anglia Performing Arts Programme, in collaboration with The Julliard School. Every student over 5 years old at our school learns how to play an instrument. In addition to our weekly class lessons, we also offer around 30 different musical courses. We also offer private tuition in all classes. Additionally, our students may compete in overseas music competitions. 
  • It would be great if my child joins an after-school club. What do you offer?
    We offer over 300 after-school activities and lunch clubs each year, which ensure our students are well rounded and active. Our clubs include a variety of activities including ones expanding on academics, language practice, robotics, martial arts, cooking, sports, and music – to name but a few.
  • How do you encourage the development of future leaders?
    Our leadership programmes in Primary School include House Captains, Student Council, and Playground Prefects, among others, which are roles that give students as young as 6 years old a voice and a sense of responsibility for their school. In Secondary School, the Student Guild, International Award, Model United Nations, and Prefect system are some opportunities for our students to develop as leaders.
  • As an international school for students from 1 to 18 years old, what opportunities are there for joint activities across the age groups?
    There are many opportunities to work with students of other ages and across the school community at BSB Shunyi. Our secondary students complete community work in our primary school by reading with the young students and taking part in joint projects (such as cooking classes, art days, or reading events). Once a student reaches Year 6, we provide a comprehensive programme of transition opportunities as they get ready for Secondary School.