• We are Unique

    An American school with an international community in Houston.

    Happy child at play

  • We are Engaged

    Our teachers inspire, stimulate, and lead.

    Our teachers engage with our students

  • We are STEAM

    Prepared to succeed in the finest colleges, universities and beyond.

    Students in science class

  • We are Champions

    Fostering a love of learning.

    We are Champions

  • We are Competitive

    Building confidence, teamwork, and wellness

    Volleyball girls show team spirit

  • We are Connected

    Striving to create, express, and shine.

    Village students smiling

  • We are Home

    A truly immersive learning experience. Currently accepting boarding applications for the 2017-18 school year. Limited placements available.

    Village residential life students enjoy trips off campus

  • We are Village. Are you?

    Rigorous. Inspired. Innovative. Ready.

    Happy Village student engaged

The Village School Calendar

May 2018

Tuesday, May 01

Thursday, May 03

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Pre K3 Curriculum Share

Friday, May 04

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Parent Coffee

12:30 PM - 2:30 PM Teacher Appreciation Lunch

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM MS Sports Awards Ceremony

Saturday, May 05

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Spring ACE Dance Recital

Monday, May 07

All day Green Week

All day Dress Uniform

Tuesday, May 08

Thursday, May 10

All day Green Week

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM 4th Gr End of Year Concert

Friday, May 11

All day Green Week

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM HS Parent Coffee

Monday, May 14

All day Blue Week

Wednesday, May 16

Thursday, May 17

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

Friday, May 18

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

All day Senior Retreat

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM MS Coffee-Transition to HS

8:00 AM - 3:30 PM Used Uniform Sale

Saturday, May 19

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

All day Senior Retreat

Sunday, May 20

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

All day Senior Retreat

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM 8 of the Best Colleges

Monday, May 21

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

All day Senior Retreat

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Exploring College Options - Galleria

Tuesday, May 22

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM Parent Walking Group

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM ES/MS/HS PML Strings Recital

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Exploring College Options - Memorial City

Wednesday, May 23

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

7:15 AM - 8:15 AM Boxtops for Education Collection

7:30 AM - 8:30 AM Boxtop Collection

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Pre K Bridging Ceremony

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM 4th Gr Bridging Ceremony

Thursday, May 24

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

All day Senior Dinner

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM 8th Gr Promotion Ceremony

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Senior Banquet

Friday, May 25

All day HS Semester Exams

All day Exams

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Graduation

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Senior Graduation

Saturday, May 26

Monday, May 28

All day Memorial Day Holiday

Wednesday, May 30

Friday, June 01

May 2018