Page 3 - News Search

News Search-Content Page Header - US schools-Image
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image A Little Bit of Genius Podcast Series-a-little-bit-of-genius-podcast-series-Podcast Image of Students News | schoolwide | School Wide
A Little Bit of Genius Podcast Series
Nord Anglia Education launched a brand-new podcast series called A Little Bit of Genius. In this series, student hosts discuss the theme of creativity with fascinating guests in a number of diverse fields. Nord Anglia’s podcast series is just one of the many incredible opportunities that we offer to students to ensure their education inspires them.
read more
News image Village Students Shine at the Houston Area MUN Conference-village-students-shine-at-the-houston-area-mun-conference-IMG_7910 News | highschool | High School
Village Students Shine at the Houston Area MUN Conference
On Thursday, January 23rd and Friday, January 24th, VHSMUN attended the Houston Area MUN with over 1100 delegates from Houston and across Texas.
read more
News image Scholastic Art and Writing 2019-20 Award Winners-scholastic-art-and-writing-2019-20-award-winners-Scholastic Art and Writing News | schoolwide | School Wide
Scholastic Art and Writing 2019-20 Award Winners
The Village School had 43 art recognitions between the middle and high school who won either a Gold Key, Silver Key, or Honorable Mention in the 2019-2020 Scholastic Art Competition!
read more
News image Delivering a Global Education for Tomorrow, Today-delivering-a-global-education-for-tomorrow-today-Andrew Blog | homepagefeaturedarticle | Homepage Featured Article
Delivering a Global Education for Tomorrow, Today
The world around us is changing, and it is changing fast. Gartner, the global IT analyst, predicts that by next year, 85% of all customer service interactions will be managed without human presence and 100 million consumers will shop in augmented reality, using one of the 50 billion ‘things’ that will be connected to the internet.
read more
News image Four Village Students Recognized as National Merit Semifinalists-four-village-students-recognized-as-national-merit-semifinalists-National Merit 2019 2 News | highschool | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Four Village Students Recognized as National Merit Semifinalists
Congratulations to Pavithr G., Vaani G. Divyesh K. and Leyah M. who are National Merit Semifinalists.
read more
News image Aloha from Hawai’i! A Summer Adventure Photographing the Islands-aloha-from-hawaii-a-summer-adventure-photographing-the-islands-Picture2 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Aloha from Hawai’i! A Summer Adventure Photographing the Islands
This July, 12 Village Vikings ventured to Hawai’i for this year’s MIT Reveal Challenge. Their mission? Explore unique scientific sites and learn how photography relates and adds to the scientific world. During this ten-day trip, friendships were formed, discoveries were made, and fun new experiences were shared among all.
read more
News image Aspiring Doctor invited to The Congress of Future Physicians and Medical Scientists-aspiring-doctor-invited-to-the-congress-of-future-physicians-and-medical-scientists-IMG_0606 Link Image News | homepagefeaturedarticle | High School | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide
Aspiring Doctor invited to The Congress of Future Physicians and Medical Scientists
Village aims to teach the value of learning so that when students leave at the end of the day or for summer break, the curiosity and drive to inquire remains. Viking Audrey A. exemplifies an inquisitive learner. She is currently a rising sophomore, but her maturity and ambition would have one believe otherwise.
read more
News image Student Passionate to End Tobacco Use Interns at MD Anderson Cancer Center-student-passionate-to-end-tobacco-use-interns-at-md-anderson-cancer-center-Puneetha Texas Educators Summit News | homepagefeaturedarticle | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Student Passionate to End Tobacco Use Interns at MD Anderson Cancer Center
Rising senior Puneetha G. was recently invited to speak at the MD Anderson Texas Educators Summit on teen tobacco use and cessation programs. This issue is one that Puneetha has been passionately working to resolve.
read more
News image Conrad Spirit of Innovation Winner | The Village School-teams-ai-idea-wins-2019-conrad-spirit-of-innovation-challenge-q_and_a News | homepagefeaturedarticle | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Team’s AI Idea Wins 2019 Conrad Spirit of Innovation Challenge
Recently, Village Vikings Olivia B., Omar I., Divyesh K. and Roberto M. competed in the Conrad Spirit of Innovation Challenge which is a science and business competition founded in honor of astronaut Pete Conrad.
read more
News image High School Interns at MasterWord Services Explore Specific Interests-high-school-interns-at-masterword-services-explore-specific-interests-IMG_56062 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | After Class Enrichment (ACE) | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article | School Wide
High School Interns at MasterWord Services Explore Specific Interests
Our partnership with MasterWord Services, a company that specializes in language support services, provides incredible opportunities for students to gain experience as business professionals in different fields of interest.
read more
News image Student Innovators Travel to Poland to Speak on Harnessing their Inventiveness-student-innovators-travel-to-poland-to-speak-on-harnessing-their-inventiveness-IMG4590 copy 2 News | homepagefeaturedarticle | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Student Innovators Travel to Poland to Speak on Harnessing their Inventiveness
Each year, in collaboration with MIT, teams of students participate in a challenge with a given prompt. They merge science and technology to find creative solutions to complex problems. This year, six Village students and science teacher Mila Taylor were invited to present their solutions and speak on “Harnessing the Inventiveness in Us” at the 2019 NAE MIT STEAM Festival in Warsaw, Poland.
read more
News image TED-Ed Village Talks- Club Founded by Students-ted-ed-village-talks-club-founded-by-students-TedEx News | ace | After Class Enrichment (ACE) | featured | Homepage Featured Article
TED-Ed Village Talks- Club Founded by Students
In December of 2017, students Vy T. and Tom N. were interested in beginning the first TED-Ed club at The Village School, so they applied with the TED-Ed Student Talks program, which allows students to initiate and apply to be an official TED organization. Over the past two years, Vy and Tom have led club meetings, recruited speakers, advised members, and organized events like the recently held TED-Ed Village Talks.
read more
News image Then and Now: Kindergarten Kiddo to Lacrosse Recruit and Scholarship Recipient-then-and-now-kindergarten-kiddo-to-lacrosse-recruit-and-scholarship-recipient-Then News | highschool | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Then and Now: Kindergarten Kiddo to Lacrosse Recruit and Scholarship Recipient
Class of 2019’s Teddy E. began at Village as a kindergartener. His variety of interests were nurtured throughout his years here. As goalie for the Varsity lacrosse team for four years with a passion for engineering, Teddy is now a graduating senior, signing to play lacrosse at Maine Maritime Academy as he studies marine engineering there.
read more
News image University of Houston's Think Tank 2019 Won by Village School Junior-university-of-houstons-think-tank-2019-won-by-village-school-junior-Best Group News | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
University of Houston's Think Tank 2019 Won by Village School Junior
Junior Aaryan P.’s pitch of his fully-functioning business Tide Media won first place at The UH Bauer College of Business’s 2019 pitching competition.
read more
News image Jada Malone ALL-VYPE Private School Women's Basketball Player of the Year-jada-malone-all-vype-private-school-womens-basketball-player-of-the-year-GRowe_118_VGBBvsIW41 News | athletics | High School
Jada Malone ALL-VYPE Private School Women's Basketball Player of the Year
The Village School's Jada Malone (10th grade) was recently named ALL-VYPE Private School Women's Basketball Player of the Year. She also earned District MVP and 1st Team All-State for a Lady Vikings basketball team that finished with a school record 39 wins and runner-up in the TAPPS 6A state championship game. She was the team leader in points, rebounds, blocks and field goal percentage, setting numerous school records along the way.
read more
News image Student Accepted Into Medical Program | The Village School-student-accepted-into-competitive-dual-bs-do-medical-program-Banner Img Sharan News | highschool | High School | Homepage Featured Article
Student Accepted into Competitive Dual B.S./D.O. Medical Program
Class of 2019 Senior Sharan S. was recently accepted into a highly competitive B.S./D.O. Program at Nova Southeastern University (NSU). Out of 8,000 applications, 800 were called to attend and interview on-campus at the NSU's Shark Preview Weekend. There were only 80 spots available for the medical school and Sharan was one of two participants accepted from the state of Texas.
read more
News image 10th grade Entrepreneurs Take 2nd Place at The University of St. Thomas Pitching Competition-10th-grade-entrepreneurs-take-2nd-place-at-the-university-of-st-thomas-pitching-competition-unnamed News | highschool | featured | High School | Homepage Featured Article
10th grade Entrepreneurs Take 2nd Place at The University of St. Thomas Pitching Competition
At this weekend's University of St. Thomas Bold Ideas Pitching Competition, three Village School 10th graders won 2nd place. Vivian T.'s project took 2nd place for Entrepreneurship and Mariela A. and Beatriz D won 2nd Place in Social Entrepreneurship for their business idea. We had a total of 65 STEAM Superhero product models/prototypes developed and presented by our high school students, competing against 19 college teams.
read more
News image Teacher Talk-teacher-talk-52464364_610289689416546_1202666309750358016_n Blog | globalcampus | Global Campus
Teacher Talk
NAIS Dublin’s head of primary Lisa Cannell shares how it’s a daily privilege to watch a child learn and why it’s important for young people to have an education that enriches both the mind and soul.
read more