Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

Emergency Notice
  • 你知道吗?

    我们为1-18岁 超过1100名学生提供国际教育。作为社区的中心,我们已经成为在京外国家庭的交流中心。

    300x300 International day

  • 你知道吗?

    通过诺德安达大学我们专注教师的专业技能发展,以确保你的孩子接受高质量的教学体验。

    300x300 student teacher

  • 你知道吗?

    在您和我们的学生接触的时候,您就会发现我们的学生懂得尊重他人,对认知和社会充满信心。

    Chinese student 300x300

  • 你知道吗?

    我们是一所优秀的学校,取得了优异的学术成就。致力于挖掘学生各方面的潜能。

    300x300 sport

  • 你知道吗?

    我们的招生团队将很高兴与您沟通您孩子的教育需求。

    300x300 parents

  • 你知道吗?

    通过我们的新闻和事件版块您可以了解我们学校和诺的安达教育集团旗下的其他学校的最近的动态。

    300x300 Steam trip

  • 你知道吗?

    我们教授英语国家课程,并提供小学德语课程,12和13年级将学习IB文凭课程。

    Student reading buddy 300x300

Juliane Schimann

GPS class teacher

After graduating with a Diploma in Educational Sciences in 2008, I worked in the field of family therapy, youth counselling and social assisted living in Germany. While working, I completed an apprenticeship and got certified in systematic/family therapy.

My experiences of living and working abroad started after graduating from high school when I was working as an au-pair for three children of the ages of 1, 4 and 6 in Vermont, USA. That great experience strengthened my wish to work with children and families as well as my desire to work abroad and experiencing different cultures and mentalities. During my studies at university I spent half a year in Washington, USA as an intern organizing a social camp for children infected by HIV and their families and training their counsellors, applying and developing on my knowledge gained of social sciences at Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg in Germany.

Together with my husband, we moved to China in 2015 and I was working at another international school, House of Knowledge for 4.5 years, teaching children aged 16 months in Nursery to almost 6 years in Pre-K and Pre-school.

 Now I am very thankful and greatly appreciate the chance to work at BSB, Shunyi as a German Teacher. I am looking forward to form positive relationships with the children and their parents and the other teachers and BSB team and look forward to inspiring the children to learn, explore and develop.

 Personally I love to travel and explore new cultures, foods and different ways of living. I enjoy running, biking, hiking, reading and being with friends.