We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • 你知道吗?

    我们为1-18岁 超过1100名学生提供国际教育。作为社区的中心,我们已经成为在京外国家庭的交流中心。

    300x300 International day

  • 你知道吗?

    通过诺德安达大学我们专注教师的专业技能发展,以确保你的孩子接受高质量的教学体验。

    300x300 student teacher

  • 你知道吗?

    在您和我们的学生接触的时候,您就会发现我们的学生懂得尊重他人,对认知和社会充满信心。

    Chinese student 300x300

  • 你知道吗?

    我们是一所优秀的学校,取得了优异的学术成就。致力于挖掘学生各方面的潜能。

    300x300 sport

  • 你知道吗?

    我们的招生团队将很高兴与您沟通您孩子的教育需求。

    300x300 parents

  • 你知道吗?

    通过我们的新闻和事件版块您可以了解我们学校和诺的安达教育集团旗下的其他学校的最近的动态。

    300x300 Steam trip

  • 你知道吗?

    我们教授英语国家课程,并提供小学德语课程,12和13年级将学习IB文凭课程。

    Student reading buddy 300x300

Christopher Taylor

Chris Taylor 220x240

Year 4 Teacher

BSc (Hons), QTS, CELTA

I studied at the University of Manchester in the UK and was awarded an Bachelor's degree with honours in Management. I am licensed to teach in both the UK and USA and have been teaching in China from 2011. I also have a Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA) from the University of Cambridge. When I arrived in Beijing, I taught English as a language initially and worked with a wide range of ages from three up to twelve years old. I then moved to teaching all subjects in a Primary classroom and was promoted to supervisor and then manager in charge of curriculum program development. In my last school I was year level leader for both Year 2 and Year 3. 

As a teacher, I believe in setting clear expectations and routines. Learning should develop skills as well as knowledge, promote problem solving and encourage students’ natural curiosity. One of the key reasons I was drawn to BSB Shunyi is the high standards of learning and teaching. I know that this is a school where I will be able to improve my teaching practice, develop my leadership skills and help students achieve their goals.

I have lived in China for the last ten years and speak the language fairly well. My wife and I were married here in 2019. In my spare time I like to read more about education, health and history. Apart from that, I tend to read a lot of novels at weekends and during holidays. I like to play football and go to the gym regularly.