We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • 你知道吗?

    我们为1-18岁 超过1100名学生提供国际教育。作为社区的中心,我们已经成为在京外国家庭的交流中心。

    300x300 International day

  • 你知道吗?

    通过诺德安达大学我们专注教师的专业技能发展,以确保你的孩子接受高质量的教学体验。

    300x300 student teacher

  • 你知道吗?

    在您和我们的学生接触的时候,您就会发现我们的学生懂得尊重他人,对认知和社会充满信心。

    Chinese student 300x300

  • 你知道吗?

    我们是一所优秀的学校,取得了优异的学术成就。致力于挖掘学生各方面的潜能。

    300x300 sport

  • 你知道吗?

    我们的招生团队将很高兴与您沟通您孩子的教育需求。

    300x300 parents

  • 你知道吗?

    通过我们的新闻和事件版块您可以了解我们学校和诺的安达教育集团旗下的其他学校的最近的动态。

    300x300 Steam trip

  • 你知道吗?

    我们教授英语国家课程,并提供小学德语课程,12和13年级将学习IB文凭课程。

    Student reading buddy 300x300

Carlos Lira

Carlos Lira 220x240

Physics Teacher

BSc, PGCE

I am passionate about teaching and keenly interested in helping students become high achievers. Although my main subject is Physics, I also have experience in teaching ESL, Chemistry and Math. I am a fairly outgoing person who brings fun to a class and that combined with my ICT and strong classroom management skills motivates students into productive learning. My qualifications include a BSc in Physics from DIT - Dublin Institute of Technology, a Post Graduation Certificate in Education (PGCE) from University of Sunderland and a Cambridge CELTA. Right now I am in the final stages of my Masters in Education from University of Sunderland.

Before coming to China, I taught English, Physics and Science in Brazil in both local and international schools. My journey in China started in 2014 and the experience has been extremely enriching both from a personal and professional perspectives. Professionally, I’ve had the opportunity to work in two top Chinese schools and to guide pupils towards achieving excellent exam results in the three main high school curricula (AP, IB and A-Levels). I am extremely excited to be taking this post  at BSB Shunyi in August 2021 and I am fully convinced that BSB is where my future lies.

From a personal point of view, China has given me the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and to explore many new and exciting Asian countries during the holidays. I am a proud daddy of two super smart trilingual boys aged 7 and 9 years old. In my free time I love spending quality time with my sons and my wife, cooking/eating together, going for a walk or a bike ride, watching a movie or simply playing board games with them. I am also particularly interested in every kind of sport, with football and cycling being the ones I am the most passionate about.