We use cookies to improve your online experience. To learn more please refer to ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see ourPrivacy & Cookie Policy.

  • 你知道吗?

    我们为1-18岁 超过1100名学生提供国际教育。作为社区的中心,我们已经成为在京外国家庭的交流中心。

    300x300 International day

  • 你知道吗?


    300x300 student teacher

  • 你知道吗?


    Chinese student 300x300

  • 你知道吗?


    300x300 sport

  • 你知道吗?


    300x300 parents

  • 你知道吗?


    300x300 Steam trip

  • 你知道吗?


    Student reading buddy 300x300

Adam Worsley

Adam Worsley (1)

Director of Sport and PE

BSc, MEd

I graduated from the University of Sunderland in 2000, with a degree in Sports and Exercise Science. I qualified as a teacher of Physical Education at the University of Otago, College of Education, New Zealand in 2001 and I completed a Master's in Education through the Open University in 2014. I joined the British School of Beijing in 2012 after teaching for 10 years in the UK, I was the Head of Secondary PE for 4 years and I am now the Director of Sport and PE. I have taught PE at Key Stage 1, 2, 3 and 4 as well as GCSE PE and IB Sport, Exercise and Health Science.

I thoroughly enjoy teaching and aim to give students the opportunity to learn and improve their knowledge, skills and understanding of physical education. I am passionate about keeping students active and providing the foundations for lifelong participation in physical activity, as well as giving students the opportunity to compete and represent BSB.

Physical Education is not just about playing sport and there are opportunities to extend students in the classroom through GCSEs and IB course. Throughout my teaching at BSB I have enjoyed working with some outstanding students and I look forward to further developing a PE programme that will ensure all students reach their potential. 

In my spare time I enjoy playing and watching most sports, football and rugby in particular.  I also like to travel and experience different cultures.  I live in Shunyi with my wife and my son.