News, Blog, Podcasts - Page 33 - News Search

Content Page Header Level 4 Default
 
More filters Reset
Featured
Author
Reset
News image BSB is the Guinness World RecordTM Holder for "The Largest Mathematical Jigsaw Puzzle" - bsb-is-the-guinness-world-recordtm-holder-for-the-largest-mathematical-jigsaw-puzzle News
BSB is the Guinness World RecordTM Holder for "The Largest Mathematical Jigsaw Puzzle"
We are delighted to announce that The British School of Beijing (BSB) is now the official Guinness World Record TM holder for "The Largest Mathematical Jigsaw Puzzle" in the world with a new record of 3348 completed pieces!
read more
News image World Scholars' Cup Updates from Yale - Day 2 - world-scholars-cup-updates-from-yale--day-2 Blog | School Trips
World Scholars' Cup Updates from Yale - Day 2
Congratulations! Year 9 students Jeremy, Claire and Konnor are attending the final round of the WSC –The Champion of Tournaments at Yale University, New Haven, USA. Please click to see updates & photos on our School Trips blog!
read more
News image FOBISIA Language Competition - fobisia-language-competition Blog
FOBISIA Language Competition
Registration Deadline: 22nd October. Show off your knowledge of French, German, Spanish, Mandarin & other languages!
read more
News image Student Council Guild Elections - Results - student-council-guild-elections--results Blog
Student Council Guild Elections - Results
BSB Secondary school are pleased to announce the results of the Student Council Guild Elections which took place this morning on 25th September. Well done to all the elected students!
read more
News image International Schools Drug Education Forum 16th Sep - international-schools-drug-education-forum-16th-sep Blog
International Schools Drug Education Forum 16th Sep
Please find a letter written jointly by the Heads of the 4 largest international schools in Beijing. Parents are invited to join the forum at ISB on Wed 16th Sep 6:30pm or contact our Principal if you have any suggestions.
read more
News image New EYFS Classrooms and Swimming Pool - new-eyfs-classrooms-and-swimming-pool Blog
New EYFS Classrooms and Swimming Pool
BSB welcomes you to our newly reconfigured Teddies Pre-Nursery unit and a brand new Early Years Swimming Pool. Click to see photos of artist renditions.
read more
News image International Newcomers Network (INN) Arrival Survival - international-newcomers-network-inn-arrival-survival Blog | Parents' Association
International Newcomers Network (INN) Arrival Survival
Newly arrived in Beijing? Then this meeting is for you! INN volunteers and expat experts will help you navigate getting settled into life in Beijing. Free Bus from BSB available. Register now.
read more
News image An Update from the Chairman of our Parents' Association - an-update-from-the-chairman-of-our-parents-association Blog | Parents' Association
An Update from the Chairman of our Parents' Association
Please read an update by our PA Chairman, Mr. Simon Warwick, about all the wonderful events & activities held this year, raising money for charity & having lots of fun as well
read more
News image Introduction to IB CAS for Year 11 students - introduction-to-ib-cas-for-year-11-students Blog | IB CAS & Charity Updates
Introduction to IB CAS for Year 11 students
Year 11 students, who will start IB next year, were introduced to the Creativity, Action and Service (CAS) elements & participated in service work at Roundabout last week.
read more
News image 5th Annual Young Entrepreneur Competition at BSB - 5th-annual-young-entrepreneur-competition-at-bsb News
5th Annual Young Entrepreneur Competition at BSB
Great results from our Year 10 Business Studies students! Other schools that participated were Harrow International School & British International School Shanghai Puxi. Please see the prize winners' names & photos.
read more
News image Primary Music Concert - Fantastic performances by all young musicians! - primary-music-concert--fantastic-performances-by-all-young-musicians Blog | Performing Arts
Primary Music Concert - Fantastic performances by all young musicians!
Our annual Primary Music Concert was held last night and all our young musicians gave fantastic performances in front of a full house!
read more
News image Book and Toy Drive - book-and-toy-drive Blog
Book and Toy Drive
We are collecting books and toys to donate to orphanages and would greatly appreciate your donations to be dropped off in the donation boxes in the main reception until 6th May.
read more
News image Holiday Wishes From Our Principal | BSB Shunyi - holiday-wishes-from-our-principal Blog
Holiday Wishes from our Principal
Read some holiday wishes from our Principal at BSB Shunyi, thanking parents, teachers, and students for all of their support and hard work.
read more
News image School Advisory Council, Nordstar Board and Food Committee - school-advisory-council-nordstar-board-and-food-committee Blog | Parents' Association
School Advisory Council, Nordstar Board and Food Committee
Please read our Principal's message regarding opportunities at BSB to get involved in feeding back your opinions on the life of the school, and helping to shape the continuous improvements we are committed to making for your children.
read more
News image CAS - Little Adoption Shop Dog Shelter - cas--little-adoption-shop-dog-shelter Blog | IB CAS & Charity Updates
CAS - Little Adoption Shop Dog Shelter
Please read more details about our Year 12 students' volunteer work and their learnings from this very meaningful CAS project.
read more