Sorry but this form will not work without cookies enabled. Please adjust your browser settings to enable cookies to continue. For more information on how to do this please see our.

  • We are Unique

    An American school with an international community in Houston.

    Happy child at play

  • We are Creative

    Experience the joy of creating something together.

    Drama production

  • We are a Team

    Building confidence, building teams.

    Athletics team

  • We are Champions

    Fostering a love of learning.

    We are Champions

  • We are Competitive

    Building confidence, teamwork, and wellness

    Volleyball girls show team spirit

  • We are Connected

    Striving to create, express, and shine.

    Village students smiling

  • We are Home

    A truly immersive learning experience. Currently accepting boarding applications, limited placements available.

    Village residential life students enjoy trips off campus

  • We are Village. Are you?

    Rigorous. Inspired. Innovative. Ready.

    Happy Village student engaged

ATSSB Record-Breaking Results

November 22, 2016

  • 2016 ATSSB Photo

On Saturday, November 12th, The Village School sent 26 middle and high school musicians to participate in the Association of Texas Small School Bands (ATSSB) Region 23 Honor Band Clinic and Concert hosted by The Kinkaid School.  These musicians auditioned into this ensemble the previous weekend at Sealy High School, and competed against public and private schools throughout West Houston to win seats in this ensemble. 

A record-breaking 16 Village High School placed highly enough in the auditions to qualify for the Area-Level auditions.  These auditions will take place in January amongst all of the ATSSB schools in Central Texas and lead to All-State at the Texas Music Educators’ Association (TMEA) conference in February.  These dedicated students are indicated in Bold below: 

MS ATSSB Honor Band: 
Indi S. - 1st Chair Oboe
Rick H. - 1st Chair Clarinet
Abby G. - 6th Chair Clarinet
Antonia K. - 12th Chair Trumpet
Megan G. - 3rd Chair F. Horn
Fope O. - 2nd Chair Euphonium

HS ATSSB Honor Band: 
Angela Zhang - 2nd Chair Flute, AREA
Sanjanaa Seshadri - 7th Chair Flute
Jack Y. - 3rd Chair Clarinet, AREA
Amber P. - 5th Chair Clarinet, AREA
Hyosang A. - 1st Chair Bassoon, AREA
Nicholas V. - 3rd Chair Alto Saxophone, AREA
Daniel M - 5th Chair Alto Saxophone
Teddy E. - 2nd Chair Baritone Saxophone, AREA
Federico R. - 4th Chair Trumpet, AREA
Kevin M. - 9th Chair Trumpet
Rohit A. - 5th Chair F. Horn
Mack H. - 2nd Chair Trombone, AREA
Chiedumaga O. - 7th Chair Trombone, AREA
Shariq M. - 4th Chair Tuba, AREA
Paschalis E. - 1st Chair Percussion, AREA
Alex L. - 2nd Chair Percussion, AREA
Zoe G. - 3rd Chair Percussion, AREA
Dillon C. - 5th Chair Percussion
Kaushal P. - 7th Chair Percussion
Aaron C. - 10th Chair Percussion 

Area-Qualifiers who did not perform at the concert: 
Marco S. - Bass Clarinet
Chidera C. - Euphonium
Ayman M. - Trombone